About Adult Toys

Dfx16

Hopefully someone can advise here

Do i need a licence to distribute or retail sex toys locally?

I had google for hours yet to find an answer

If needed which government dept should i approach?

Thanks

there are sex shops which sell such toys but they are only in town area and not housing estate. i find their price to be exorbitant, a silicon penis sells for 200 bucks.

I'm sure de real thing cost more than hundreds [rolleyes][laugh]

Thanks

go import the blow up doll pls (jap version)....lol

Thanks

Not sure if you need a licence, however a friend who brought in about 8, (one for her the rest were special requests by her friends before she left sg) was charged tax on 6.

haahhaa..u mean some can access for free is it?? LOL..

It depends on what kind of sex toys u intend to sell.

If it is health related you need a licence from HSA.

If it is electrical u need a licence from Spring Singapore.

If it emits electrical or radio waves then u need a licence from IDA.

If u intend to start a business u need register with RoC.

If u intend to let your customers pay by charge or credit card, u need

approval from MAS.

If u intend use your HDB home as a place of business, u need to get

approval under Home Office Scheme by HDB.

If you need to apply for a HOS then u need register your business with ACRA

unless your business is exempt from registration under the Business Registration Act.

If you want to apply for licence for you biz online, u can always use the

Online Business Licensing Service (OBLS).

If your sex toys are considered a cosmetic product then you need an import licence,

a S$20 application fee and a S$800 licence fee payable annually.

Please do not take this information as correct, I must admit I really know

absolutely nothing about sex toys so this info can be totally wrong.

But the way what kind of sex toys did u think of selling?

I am sure bro dfx16 can give discounts to CarForum members. [thumbsup]

And why do u need a silicon penis anyway? [lipsrsealed]

Thanks

You are LATE.... please be creative ...u will fail

bro... you got cheap lobang ah? must let us know leh.... sell thru forum lah... minimise capital cost!!

Hmm, gues he'll get lots of PMs. Even complaints would not be aired? [rolleyes]

Thank to many here for advises and tips

Ok some brief details

Due to current economy slow down my company (I'm a employee btw) which had factories in other part of Asia had suffer quite huge loss due to order from USA and Europe is not coming in

Our expertise are manufact export import wholesales

Hence we plan to set up additional production line to counter since we already had all the necessary raw material, machine etc

I had travel between HK Tokyo Shanghai for 10 days last 2 week for idea, design and sample

Almost all preparation is done

Now i'm struck with the last step

Should i require a licence to distribute, sell etc

If require which government dept should i approach for licence

I had done much research

No licence require import into SG

But again can it be distributed into local market without fouling the law?

Almost all government website doesnt have FAQ regarding this that can help answer my question

Thank anyone who can guide me

wow...why u only look at this toy? pe*is i mean.....u girl girl or got special liking?