Nissan Sylphy Feedbacks Please

Sazali

Thinking of getting the Nissan Sylphy (2009 facelift)...

Feedback appreciated...Thanks

`Had been driving Sylphy for 3 years. So far so good. FC about 12km/l. Only trouble is the fan belt giving noise in the morning - had been fixed by TC few times already. Generally very comfortable and spacious.

whatever your choice is, i will still recommend 2.0. Now dat the diff is bigger btw teana and sylphy.

The 1.5 is just right, but the power aint there. (:

comparing the Sylphy and and Latio, which has the bigger interior space ?

wah someone wan change liao ah.

Hmm, i would say latio height is taller, but sylphy width is fatter.

`Had been driving Sylphy for 3 years. So far so good. FC about 12km/l. Only trouble is the fan belt giving noise in the morning - had been fixed by TC few times already. Generally very comfortable and spacious.

walao. all the fc masters come out liao! My dad can never get more den 11km/l. * Please don't come out and flame me . its my dad who can't get more den 11 km.l, not me, so don't flame * thanksyou

hey LatioBoy, recently busy with project work ah ? seldom see you log in. cannot surf net in lab is it ? haha. cheers.

Never realise you got 2 chocolate bar leh? Boys also no pang chance one ah?

Wat 1.5 L Cefiro?

As many mentioned 2.0L better option, then the spaciousness in this cc class is compromised.

You can get better options for the price of 2.0L Sylphy which is pricey. Any way 1.5L Sylphy is value for money.

hey LatioBoy, recently busy with project work ah ? seldom see you log in. cannot surf net in lab is it ? haha. cheers.

Someone saw at the place

At Kay Siang [sly]

Never realise you got 2 chocolate bar leh? Boys also no pang chance one ah?

he is a man now. why still call him a boy?

Had the 1.5L for about 1 year now.

For those who wish to enjoy their ride comfortably but definitely not for those who always want to be first of the blocks. So either read road condition carefully or han-tum accelerator to get out of sticky situation which brings out immediate throttle response.

Cruising at the expressway is a joy because of the longer wheel base.

Suspension on the soft side. So must be gentle over humps.

A luxurious interior compared to similar cc car. (but have premium price to it)

Best is still the rear seats. wide enough for 3 medium size adults. If seat 2 adults(say 1.7m tall) at rear, both can easily cross their legs.

FC: calculate average 2 3-months period: 12.5Km/l and 13.9km/l using caltex 95 60/40 road(again must really read road condition)

Side-comment: I just dont understand pple just like to piah all the way and then i see them at the next traffic light waiting for me( [wave] and i think we would all realise that cruising at about 80-85km/h actually requires using the brakes less and accelerating again(which leads to increase consumption)

So overall a good car but i would wish for more power perhaps a 1.8l version instead of 1.5l.

Cheers!

Overall

Of course , for a 2 litre car is not the best in town.

1.5 cc class is considered the best in term of comfort , size but not the pick-up.

rdgs

1.5 cc class is considered the best in term of comfort , size but not the pick-up.

rdgs

Speaking as a owner? Or test drive?

rdgs

i tink even tomica car got more power [laugh]

whatever your choice is, i will still recommend 2.0. Now dat the diff is bigger btw teana and sylphy.

The 1.5 is just right, but the power aint there. (:

those buying 1.5L cars definitely don't view performance as priority..unless it's heavily modded..

walao. all the fc masters come out liao! My dad can never get more den 11km/l. * Please don't come out and flame me . its my dad who can't get more den 11 km.l, not me, so don't flame * thanksyou

LOL..i'm struggling to hit 10km/l for my 2L Civic... [laugh]