Strat 6th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 nowadays a lot of idiotic drivers on the road, straight road can turn left/right. Turn left/right lane can go straight.. dunno how they pass their driving one... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 what's DSG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 what kind of a vehicle rams into a lorry and occupants remain unhurt? http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...630-151736.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Last fri evening, was on PIE heading towards tampines. ON the Simei exit, i was on the 3rd lane and this sunny from the 2nd lane cut me in front, slowed down to 60+km/h, cut the double white line on my left, caused the van on that lane to jam brake and slow down and thn finally cut the chevron markings. All this so that he could exit at Simei. I really don knw wat was on his mind. As if his car would explode if he didnt make it to Simei exit. If i was driving a tall vehicle, the van on my left confirm cannot see this sunny cuttin in front and thn tats it, an accident caused by some gundu to cant weigh the situation. Talk about Chevron markings . . . dunno why but a lot of goondo drivers like to overtake you by driving over the Chevron marking while you are filtering into the expressway. Dangerous move . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 this is the real punisher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Yes this was in Spore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 I think the problem with many roads are that there's not enough ample warnings, and when the driver realise he is on the wrong lane it's already to late. And it's quite a hassle to continue on and make a U-turn later. It's a lot to do with the road's design also, can't always blame the ku-ku driver. Singapore is not very big, if you miss the exit or turn, just go down the road and make a U-turn back. And if you're not sure of the road that you're traveling on, stick to the left and drive when you're on the expressway and when you're on small road, stick to the center lane. Unlike in US, Taiwan or Malaysia, you miss a turn or exit, it'll be a long drive before you reach the next exit on the expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arjohn Neutral Newbie July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Nowsaday dunno how people past their high way code. For e.g at a normal multi lane cross juction, turn right keep right is the thumb of rule. (right most lane turn to the right most lane and second right most lane turn to the second right most lane, no matter how many lanes there are after turn right) but there r idiot from right most lane turn to 2nd right most lane, and even have the cheek to horn at me. this happen to me many time during turning right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Encountered an impatient reckless but gutless driver last Sunday too. I just came of the Caltex station at Macphenson Road, travellling towards Bendemeer Road. As I left the caltex, my car was picking up speed and I was travelling on Lane 1. As I was about to reach the first traffic junction, a champagne gold vios travelling in the opposite direction started to make his right turn, cutting into my lane in the junction. I tap on my horn immediately and you know what that driver did. He stopped his vios immediately with his car in my lane! I had to jam brake and bring my car to a complete stop in the junction itself. That vios would have slipped a few rounds if I hadn't stop my car. After I stopped my car, that vios continued with his right turn. First time seeing this, a going straight car giving way to a turning right car Want to be impatient yet gutless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 no shiit man!!!! Wolverman is back!!!!!! With a vengenance[sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 no shiit man!!!! Wolverman is back!!!!!! With a vengenance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Encountered an impatient reckless but gutless driver last Sunday too. I just came of the Caltex station at Macphenson Road, travellling towards Bendemeer Road. As I left the caltex, my car was picking up speed and I was travelling on Lane 1. As I was about to reach the first traffic junction, a champagne gold vios travelling in the opposite direction started to make his right turn, cutting into my lane in the junction. I tap on my horn immediately and you know what that driver did. He stopped his vios immediately with his car in my lane! I had to jam brake and bring my car to a complete stop in the junction itself. That vios would have slipped a few rounds if I hadn't stop my car. After I stopped my car, that vios continued with his right turn. First time seeing this, a going straight car giving way to a turning right car! Want to be impatient yet gutless. Oh yah! This happened to me a couple of times too! Complete idiot drivers no need to check for oncoming traffic one, just turn only ! Was travelling at speed along Upp. Thomson Road towards Sembawang, you know that area with alot of trees leading downhill to a big junction with exits to the BKE under a big flyover? Well, was approaching the junction (almost past the traffic lights already!) and going straight when a car in the opposite direction slowly & leisurely turned right...right into my path ! Had to jam brake furiously, skidded like mad and tapped brake to get steering angle out of his way ! Bloody madness I tell you! After clearing this one obstacle, realised this fool was followed by a second idiot cab slowly u-turning once again into my path, so had to jam brake again to avoid this second nutcase! All this happened in the space of 2 - 3 seconds at most , so I didn't even have the time to horn. Was just totally shell shocked! Have these people never heard of oncoming traffic?? Now I always slow down to below 50km/h at all junctions...scared already!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Encountered an impatient reckless but gutless driver last Sunday too. I just came of the Caltex station at Macphenson Road, travellling towards Bendemeer Road. As I left the caltex, my car was picking up speed and I was travelling on Lane 1. As I was about to reach the first traffic junction, a champagne gold vios travelling in the opposite direction started to make his right turn, cutting into my lane in the junction. I tap on my horn immediately and you know what that driver did. He stopped his vios immediately with his car in my lane! I had to jam brake and bring my car to a complete stop in the junction itself. That vios would have slipped a few rounds if I hadn't stop my car. After I stopped my car, that vios continued with his right turn. First time seeing this, a going straight car giving way to a turning right car Want to be impatient yet gutless. Hope this driver nvr encounter me. I will nvr let go of my horn until he complete his turn. Otherwise, they will not rem it hard. I was driving on PIE towards Tuas. After the merging lane from KJE, i continue on lane 2. There was a small car on lane 3 coming from KJE and 200m in front of me. The driver turn on left signal & immediately filter from lane 3 to lane 2. I horn until the driver shivers (car backside shaking). The driver LL go back to lane 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario04 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Oh yah! This happened to me a couple of times too! Complete idiot drivers no need to check for oncoming traffic one, just turn only ! Was travelling at speed along Upp. Thomson Road towards Sembawang, you know that area with alot of trees leading downhill to a big junction with exits to the BKE under a big flyover? Well, was approaching the junction (almost past the traffic lights already!) and going straight when a car in the opposite direction slowly & leisurely turned right...right into my path ! Had to jam brake furiously, skidded like mad and tapped brake to get steering angle out of his way ! Bloody madness I tell you! After clearing this one obstacle, realised this fool was followed by a second idiot cab slowly u-turning once again into my path, so had to jam brake again to avoid this second nutcase! All this happened in the space of 2 - 3 seconds at most , so I didn't even have the time to horn. Was just totally shell shocked! Have these people never heard of oncoming traffic?? Now I always slow down to below 50km/h at all junctions...scared already!! next time must high beam a few times, horn in advance. i encountered many times when the opposite cars think they can just cheong, but after kena high beams a few tiimes from a distance, they quai quai wait. only those garang types then zoom out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Hope this driver nvr encounter me. I will nvr let go of my horn until he complete his turn. Otherwise, they will not rem it hard. I was driving on PIE towards Tuas. After the merging lane from KJE, i continue on lane 2. There was a small car on lane 3 coming from KJE and 200m in front of me. The driver turn on left signal & immediately filter from lane 3 to lane 2. I horn until the driver shivers (car backside shaking). The driver LL go back to lane 3. Is there a typo? 200m in front of you, you already horn ah? terror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 what's DSG Direct Shift Gearbox. You knw the twin-clutch gearbox that Volkswagen made famous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Talk about Chevron markings . . . dunno why but a lot of goondo drivers like to overtake you by driving over the Chevron marking while you are filtering into the expressway. Dangerous move . . . Think they cannot weigh the pros and cons. They think that saving a few seconds from overtaking makes more sense than saving their lives if they were to meet in an accident from traffic on the expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 talk abt this and i encounter one this afternoon along cantoment road. i was traveling on the left lane towards the slip road into AYE. this mpv suddenly turn out from 2nd hospital drive onto the main door. i brake hard to avoid him. nvm..maybe he never check blind spot. i sua sua kee. we both stopped as there was a bus stopping at the bus stop. once checked clear, i signal and proceed to change lane into the centre lane. my car almost 3/4 into the lane, the fuker simply just on his signal and go into my lane without checking! gotta brake hard to avoid hitting him. nvm..maybe he forgot to check AGAIN. i tahan. tat mpv was also heading onto AYE hence once on the AYE (1 towards bukit merah, 2 towards AYE jurong) i was behind him and proceed to filter into the right lane. this fuker repeated his stunt again. CCB i farking hot liao. gave him a loud long horn. slightly further down i managed find a space to overtake this scb hence i quick quick cut infront to change lanes. from then on this fuker followed me all the way until near pandan exit, he suddenly come and tailgate me until super close. can see his fuking old wrinkle face. i showed him my brake lights and he guai guai slow down. subsequently tried to follow me whenever i change lanes until i lost him after the corporation road exit. before i totally lost sight of him, i wind down my window and showed him thumbsdown. hahaha i bet his blood must be boiling. he probably saw my mcf sticker hence if u're here, read this: dun always think u on signal means u can change lanes without checking ur rear, understand? and btw, dun think ur cc big u bao jiak. sometimes its more then just displacement. hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...