Free parking for 3 months

Windchoco

Hi there,

Any place in Singapore where we can just dump the car there for 3 months without paying season parking? Fren of mine just got license suspended for 3 months.. Thinking of just parking the car somewhere for free during this period, save the 270 bucks... I can only think of National Parks.. Anywhere else?

What else could be done? Maybe renting the vehicle out during this time? At least can get back some $ for loan right?

Any suggestions welcome..

Edited by Windchoco

Leave the car with a 2nd hand dealer, tell him sell on consignment basis, give a highly unrealistic asking price good for 3 months and walk off....

2nd hand car dealers are too smart. they will see through your tricks.

Dont try Nparks. The park ranger will earmark your car.. if they see your car parked there for days, you will rec'd a summon. And the summon is not cheap.

The best is to leave at private estate, along the road where it is legal for parking. But 3 mths is a long time.. the car sure chui after just one mth of neglect...

heard this joke about a millionaire borrowing $5k from a New York Bank and using his Furlalee as collateral? He paid $15 for interest as there wasn't any place else he could find safe and cheap parking for 1 month.

Maybe can do that in Singapore? If your friend is successful, tell us hor. [gossip]

See he got friend or relative who stays in a condo but dun have car. Got guards to jargar and the friend or relative can help to start up the car every couple of days.

Thanks for your suggestions...

Rental wise, there is no real legal way to rent out a private car right?

park at the outside carpark of a army camp [idea]

somemore got people do guard duty [nod]

but of course, they wont gaurd your car because they are only interested what happen in the camp and not outside the camp [grin]

Try some erp carpark. Then use the follow closely behind another car when exit.

Or can park at some free carparks in Ntu/Nus.

I remember someone parked their car at a free carpark (open air) at Punggol Marina...for such a long time until kena STOMPED.