Is Tan Chong Servicing Package NPMP value for money?

Sazali

Any other alternatives? I suppose warranty will void if go service other workshops?

I completed my first NPMP at 90k. Now signing up for second NPMP. The package includes parts.

i think all AD package are good.......but its not value for $$$.

while AD servicing is more expensive than 'outside', TC servicing already cheaper than some AD. KM servicing is too ex, i think at least 20% premium over TC

i think any servicing related to honda is expensive. their cars already expensive to start with.

I agree that TC service package is value for $ and it includes parts too.

The service is also good and they have a good & comfortable waiting area.

Too bad Teana dun have NPMP..Dun understand why.. <_<

Don't be too fast to rule out all AD servicing is 'chop carrot'. Nissan NPMP includes parts and labour. Parts including usual wear and tear stuffs like brake pads, change of transmission fluid and whatever fluid, whatever belt, air-con servicing, spark plug, wheel alignment etc. Sign up and no need worry about hidden cost or anything that breaks down. Anything not happy with the car just go in kpkb, they will take in, service and it's FOC.

Go outside workshop base price is much cheaper, but each extra individual items have extra cost for both parts and labour, end up may be same price or worse, cost even more. It's even better if car is out of warranty, major parts are covered with the NPMP.

After saying so much, I think I can be their servicing salesman. [:p]

Thanks for the feedback guys..think i'll sign up for NPMP once the 3 free servicing to 10K is over..

I might oso consider signing up for Tan Chong Malaysia NPMP, they have 2 service centres in Jaybee area..I checked almost half price hahahhahaha

I completed my full NPMP which was meant for a good 36 months.

I inherited this NPMP when I purchase a used Sunny 12 months back.

This NPMP is transferrable and it actuallys brings up

the value of your resale which also explains why I

ended up buying my current ride.

Throughout the NPMP, I have changed FOC Brake Pads/Disc/Absorbers, All

belts, AT oil, all fluids, wipers and best of all, I changed my meter console

which I saw the cost is $1.2K if I were to pay for it.

NPMP is good cos it replaces every single item if faulty (Other then accersories) and

batteries can be purchased @ 25% off during this cover.

If not for the costly renewal, I would have signed up another

24 months NPMP again.

Don't be too fast to rule out all AD servicing is 'chop carrot'. Nissan NPMP includes parts and labour. Parts including usual wear and tear stuffs like brake pads, change of transmission fluid and whatever fluid, whatever belt, air-con servicing, spark plug, wheel alignment etc. Sign up and no need worry about hidden cost or anything that breaks down. Anything not happy with the car just go in kpkb, they will take in, service and it's FOC.

Go outside workshop base price is much cheaper, but each extra individual items have extra cost for both parts and labour, end up may be same price or worse, cost even more. It's even better if car is out of warranty, major parts are covered with the NPMP.

After saying so much, I think I can be their servicing salesman. [:p]

I agree. No hidden cost unless premature failure of parts.

Nissan Preventive Maintenance Program

What is NPMP huh?

I hav a 3 month old nissan and totally hav no idea wat is that! LOL

have both TC and KM service experience, if full marks is 10, than I vote TC 8 [thumbsup] and KM 4

price: TC transparent & reasonable, [thumbsup] KM non-transparent & rediculous [thumbsdown],

Waiting area: TC comfortable seats c/w light food & drink & coffee [thumbsup] , KM non-comfortable seats and plain water & coffee puls biscuit [thumbsdown]

Edited by Quantum

What is NPMP huh?

I hav a 3 month old nissan and totally hav no idea wat is that! LOL

Tats becoz it is not offered for ur car :p

Also, its more applicable for ppl whose annual mileage is normal to high. Ur mileage shld be quite low hence there is no need. Give me a call if u need more details [flowerface]

Thanks for the feedback guys..think i'll sign up for NPMP once the 3 free servicing to 10K is over..

I might oso consider signing up for Tan Chong Malaysia NPMP, they have 2 service centres in Jaybee area..I checked almost half price hahahhahaha

My advice don't sign up too soon after 10K... If yours is CVT, make sure the 4 servicing covers 60K, which is inclusive of CVT oil.

I start mine at 40K, so this would include 60K, and usually by 50K need to change belt too,also inclusive.