Im charged 500 admin fee?!

RayTravis

Im getting a Civic ESI. In house loan.

And the 1st payment is inclusive of a $500 admin fee!?!?

HE said, its under finance side.. He never earn from admin fee.

I tried nego-ing with him. Ask him lower the admin fee to $200,

he wont budge...

Need help here? What should i do? Just pay n proceed or walk off?

Im getting a Civic ESI. In house loan.

And the 1st payment is inclusive of a $500 admin fee!?!?

HE said, its under finance side.. He never earn from admin fee.

I tried nego-ing with him. Ask him lower the admin fee to $200,

he wont budge...

Need help here? What should i do? Just pay n proceed or walk off?

you must be desperate in getting the ESI...... [rolleyes]

your admin fee too high la bro...too bad you put deposit liao if not i can intro you my connection in thomson used car centre

its SP auto from thomson used car ctr.. :(

two words: TIO KAR.

admin fee is arbitrary and they'll ask for it in hope that customers will believe that it's standard practice.

the salesman will get a cut, and his boss will get the rest. this is on top of what they will be earning from interest and profits.

for me, i told them $0 or no deal. guess which they chose? a 3k profit or no sale?

kana, $500 nia. just pay lah. $500 cannot even buy 10 full tanks.

anyway its a damn nice car and if you cannot just give $500 away to the person who helped you get your car, i think you do not deserve such a swee car.

kana, $500 nia. just pay lah. $500 cannot even buy 10 full tanks.

anyway its a damn nice car and if you cannot just give $500 away to the person who helped you get your car, i think you do not deserve such a swee car.

i might have to agree with you...

Oh well..

Nvm.. Lesson learn the hard way yeh.. :)

What is $200?

This car model everywhere selling agar agar the same price.

Carry on with the deal, u pay $500 more.

Forgo the $200 deposit, go somewhere else with no admin fees, u save $300!

Of cos walk away la!

i might have to agree with you...

Oh well..

Nvm.. Lesson learn the hard way yeh.. :)

yes bro. just take it as a lesson. If you like that car, u gotta have it. [laugh] no regrets.

Ya is a personal choice: walk away from the deal save $300 and find another better dealer with no such fees.