Car Tyre Puncture Repair

Keith976

Hi Fcw75,

Can PM me where is the shop which repair by internal patching and cost less then $10 ???

Thanks A Million....... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

i just did a patch at AIK KOON TYRE. located at 46 kian teck road. cost $8.50. the guy over pumped the tyre pressure. i just checked with my gauge and let out some air.

I have had my tyres repaired many times throughout my driving, all using the plug type. The yellowish type is better. I have not encountered any problem at all! Just don't forget to check the pressure after the repair!

so far was there any slow leakage after the patch?

on the average it should be less than 10 sgd, BUT i had been charged 25 bucks for a plug in and change of valve (forced!). i think it was a rip-off. it would be better to ask first for pricing then proceed. what a world today!

Can anyone advise where to obtain a DIY repair kit - the plug string type?

cfm Robert wif a big R. shame on them <_<

The other Robert from Hankook gimme FREE tyre patching when buy tyres and sign up membership. [:p]

Edited by Alim

If you got muscles strength to pried out the tyres from the rim.

I suggest you can repair it using the common bicycle rubber patch. Cheap cheap $2 from Daisho!

siao... the common bicycle rubber patch how to seal car tyres?... [hur]

well i went to a place few days ago that charged me $20 to repair a tyre... am I robert liao?

hi Robert... yes you kanna kar liao...

but i will pay $20 willingly if this mech does the repair for me... :wub:

post-59875-1304138592_thumb.jpg

cfm Robert wif a big R. shame on them <_<

some places repair tyre cheaper/free if your tyre bought from them...

and maybe $20 is with balancing and rotation?.... then its cheap....

Bro,this stamford is at loyang? sell other car accesories like autobacs rite? i heard of them long ago but cannot seem to find their location,can u tell me their add pls? thx alot bro :)

where have you been living all these years sia... got a few stamfords around SG... if you ask me i think their accessories stock and standard sucks....

My tyre just got a nail.

Does plug type last?

Thinking to ask them to do the internal patching because mine is new tyre.