Today I saw ....

Strat

Today I saw a lady TP taking down car plates that purposely cross the double white line at the junction of bartley road east to airport road. [thumbsup]

Think someone might have written to TP and complain that everyday car not queue up to filter into airport road but purposely cut into the filter lane last minute.

cant stand those who ignore double white lines and last minute change lane. so dangerous especially those who last minute decide to go on a flyover or underpass.

book book book !!

i don't know if it's me or what ... but i noticed that drivers on the roads are getting from bad to worse .... dunno how to signal ... dun know how to wait ... dun know how to wave thank you ... dunno how to drive at appropriate speed ....

Yes...more of such action by TP is welcomed.

Nowadays, see too many drivers doing illegal sharp left turn after the traffic light junction to avoid queuing for the left filtering lane(those with the zebra crossing).

I think too many goods/lorries/buses on the road lately. These vehicles move off too slowing at these left filtering junctions, causing the queues to stretch a long way. Thus many smart alec car drivers has to resort to the illegal left turn the traffic light junction to cut queue.

Recently the AYE is moving very slowly, there is no accident, just somehow the traffic seems to slows down. I think its because of too many slower lorries/buses like to stay in the middle lane clogging up lane 3 & 2.

Leaving only lane 1 for cars. And many times a kookoo taxi or slow car will try to cut into lane 1, causing lane 1 traffic to slow down further and often comes to a complete standstill.

Just last week, I had to do a fast brake on AYE lane 1, due to sudden slow traffic in front. The car behind me had to jammed brake, and unfortunately a taxi banged into that car. Lucky for me, that car did not surged forward due to the taxi impact, else I would also become a victim.

Again yesterday, on the AYE towards changi near tang dynasty at 6pm, my colleague mitsubish kena rear ended by another kookoo impatient driver.

Haiz.....I think TP should deploy more traffic police motorcycle/WRX to petrol the expressway to make those slow moving vehicles(who does not like to match the speed limit) to keep left instead of clogging up the lane 2.

a lot of those vans, lorries, trucks are driven by our gahment's 'beloved' FT labourers, and they normally like to speed way above the limit. like this morning on pandan road, one sand truck can go above 80km/h and stopped right in the middle of the road to block cars behind...

my on-board video also captured these vehicles crossing double white lines at the junction below the jurong island bridge...

Recently the AYE is moving very slowly, there is no accident, just somehow the traffic seems to slows down. I think its because of too many slower lorries/buses like to stay in the middle lane clogging up lane 3 & 2.

first thought came to my mind was - conspiracy...

maybe someone trying to add more ERP gantries along AYE??? so they allow the slower vehicles to clog up the expressway???

sometimes cannot blame drivers ma...the road design has got to be blamed too...suddenly a straight road, divide into 2 different roads heading to different direction...who to blame? a person new to that area not used to such design, have to do a sharp brake lor...

nowadays, during 6:30am thereabouts, on the SLE towards CTE, you'll see many New Toyota Hiace PA Bus and LGV on the middle lane going at 80-90kph...while cars on the extreme right doing 110kph...some kay kiang driver in Mercedes E-Class once did 140-160kph i think...like macham rushing for toilet liddat...

going fast on an empty stretch of road is one thing, driving fast on a rather packed road (reckless driving) is another thing...

This morning travelling along CTE (Lane 1) before the ERP towards PIE exit at about 9:05am.

A BWM 5-series using a yellow European No. plate filtered from lane 2 to lane 1. No problem with that. Usually I can understand and give them some time to pick up speed.

The next thing I know, the driver started to slow down to 60kph while the traffic ahead is quite clear... High beamed him a few times... I realised whats wrong when he finally speeds up again after passing the gantry... either he has gantry phobia or he is scrambling to insert the cashcard...

Inconsiderate... :angry:

i mean if he forgotten to put his cashcard, u want him to speed up meh?

Even though i get angry sometimes at the moment also, but live and let live lah. Forgetting to put cashcard is something any of us can or will do [lipsrsealed]

Tt being said, i think all of us r under stress and sometimes not good drivers. i admit i can be quite unforgiving on the road as well but dun take it over limits [flowerface]

most sg cars dun recognise being high beamed. haha

i mean if he forgotten to put his cashcard, u want him to speed up meh?

Even though i get angry sometimes at the moment also, but live and let live lah. Forgetting to put cashcard is something any of us can or will do [lipsrsealed]

Tt being said, i think all of us r under stress and sometimes not good drivers. i admit i can be quite unforgiving on the road as well but dun take it over limits [flowerface]

most sg cars dun recognise being high beamed. haha

Thats true. It can happen to anyone including myself...

But at the moment when you are trapped behind him with traffic building up behind you, you can't help but feel pissed. Worse, if you don't at least high beam or honk him, cars behind you will be pissed with you as you are seen as ineffective... Haha... Thats life...

Maybe he should not be so forgetful or at least stick to lane 2 and 3...

Edited by WakaWaka

book book book !!

i don't know if it's me or what ... but i noticed that drivers on the roads are getting from bad to worse .... dunno how to signal ... dun know how to wait ... dun know how to wave thank you ... dunno how to drive at appropriate speed ....

So whose fault is it? [rolleyes]

Today I saw a lady TP taking down car plates that purposely cross the double white line at the junction of bartley road east to airport road. [thumbsup]

Think someone might have written to TP and complain that everyday car not queue up to filter into airport road but purposely cut into the filter lane last minute.

it's much better than jokers that brake before the double white line, put on blinkers and expects others behind to stop and wait for them to filter into the lane..