How to quit gambling?

Keen

I have been wanting to recoup my losses but end up losing more!

Been donating to singaporepools!

Edited by Keen

dun have to quit, just dun use borrowed/future money to gamble, dun borrow from credit cards/frens/relatives, dun gamble from bookie (bet now pay later type)......gamble within your means....bet small small on 4D to quish your gambling thirst.... [thumbsup]

Let someone (wife if you are married or your mum if you are not married) manage your finances and give you weekly allowance out of your salary.

Honestly...I seen my gamblers (some are relatives) lost their family and pride and eventually end up old, broken, and with a life time worth of regrets.

Bro, wanna win $$$ from SingaporePool where got so easy one ... [gossip]

If you are just a small buyer i.e like me, a 1-2 bucks to each number type then no need to quit gambling lah ..

Got buy got hope, no buy no hope [laugh]

As long as you don't have to resort to borrow from friends, relatives, credit card cashline, Ah Loongs ... etc to 'Tan' 4D, ToTo, Big Sweep, Football, Horse Racing ... etc I feel that you do not have to go to the extend to quit ... [:p]

But of course, you must have enough to feed yourself & your family everyday after deducting your expenses on these extra 'Try Your Luck' investments [nod]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

If u r oni into small bets, for leisure, doesnt affect ur earnings, expenditure & savings, thn let it be n stay there......Bt if u r a vivid/addictive gambler, stop it if u treasure ur life & those u luv. I m speakin frm my personal experience.......BEING ADDICTED TO ANY VICE WILL RUIN YOU & THOSE U LUV.

nowadays see many addict case in mcf! got gambling, smoking, sex, etc. even logging into mcf 8 hours a day also form of addiction!! dun think imh can accommodate do many of us.....

back to buying singaporepool is ok lah but dun buy big big and borrow money or rob n con people money to buy. I just stay away from paper, news, Internet on any 4D or TOTO for few weeks, then I will not think of it. sometime drop by buy for fun and never check whether I strike or not.... hehe

I started when I turned 18. buy 10 times. lost all 10 times. told myself I am jinxed. so I never bought again after that. you just need to admit that you are jinxed and unlucky. Even if u were given the winning numbers to buy, somehow u will lose the ticket and not collect a single cent. Then u will stop buying. [laugh]

Bro, wanna win $$$ from SingaporePool where got so easy one ... [gossip]

If you are just a small buyer i.e like me, a 1-2 bucks to each number type then no need to quit gambling lah ..

Got buy got hope, no buy no hope [laugh]

As long as you don't have to resort to borrow from friends, relatives, credit card cashline, Ah Loongs ... etc to 'Tan' 4D, ToTo, Big Sweep, Football, Horse Racing ... etc I feel that you do not have to go to the extend to quit ... [:p]

But of course, you must have enough to feed yourself & your family everyday after deducting your expenses on these extra 'Try Your Luck' investments [nod]

You sure you only buy 1 or 2 dollar only............. [sly]

Ha................. tomorrow ToTo is 3 million................. [smash]

I think buying 4d,toto or big sweep is quite a routine for singaporeans.like buying everyday groceries.wont really kill u.the ones u need to quit are casino,horse racing,soccer bets,MJ,or underground gambling.these can kill u and ur families.especially nowadays bookies give out credit for u to press.a lot of them will bet with no cash upfront tried to double up to cover losses.it is a dangerous game until u realise ur losses [sweatdrop] .as for 4d and toto,like mzrmazda3 said,got buy got hope [laugh] !

I beg to differ. Actually games that we can play are examples mahjong, texas poker and games that payout by odds. Cuz like for mahjong every person has a fair chance of winning. Games that we shouldnt be playing are like 4d big sweep that those need luck etc. We should however use maths or count techniques instead of gamble. This is my view although many may disagree.

i think buy abit at singaporepools outlets is ok but never go open an online account.

it's too convienent and when you don't see the cash when you place the bets, you won't feel the pain.

as for 4D/Toto, i like buying Toto more because you have the equal chance to win Group 1. you hoot $400 on system 12 or you tikam 50c also the same.

4D is different, you hoot more, you win more (provided you strike lah)

occasionally play some mahjong or texas poker also can relax abit :D

I beg to differ. Actually games that we can play are examples mahjong, texas poker and games that payout by odds. Cuz like for mahjong every person has a fair chance of winning. Games that we shouldnt be playing are like 4d big sweep that those need luck etc. We should however use maths or count techniques instead of gamble. This is my view although many may disagree.

of course i agree with what u say [thumbsup] .i mean for MJ or those poker games are more on underground.my.uncle is one of them.definitely not those leisure game.i hear more pple commit suicide or family destroy are hardcore gamblers.but i seldom heard pple doing that by buying 4d or toto.

You sure you only buy 1 or 2 dollar only............. [sly]

Ha................. tomorrow ToTo is 3 million................. [smash]

I Coolie Kia niah lah ... [:/]

Can buy 1-2 bucks consider very good liao ... [flowerface]

ToTo, i also buy Satu dollar niah [flowerface]

Every month I spend around $150 on 4D alone, only afraid the words come out after i drop bet.....

Talking about 4D...........damn tu lan.

Delay for a few months before i send in my car for repray. Guess what.......saturday send into workshop and buy car number for sat/sun nia. But then wed open 2nd prize!!!!!! Straight exact number. &&^^#%@#*())%$# [laugh]

Never mind. After 1 month, send to Glare for PPS @ Ubi. Buy big-big on car number. Few hours later.......my HP number first 4 number open 1st prize!!!!!!! "8188" [crazy] Somemore we saw this car plate number with "8188" at the workshop next door. Ask wify if she saw the 8188 car or not, she say ya....nice number and same as yr HP number, and she thot i got buy! &$@#^#&(^()$%$ [laugh]

Edited by Moonstar

same goes to stock market

will have lesser sleepless nights if have the money to hold...

contra or leverage will stress you out whenever there's a crash!

[sly] [sly]