Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Bikes sure loose in a drag race against car. Of course they must be in the same cat and their CC must be proportionate. To be proportionate, 400CC Bike vs 4000CC Car 180kg vs 1800kg Why Car always has an advantage? Apart from four wheels (better grip on the road), car has better weight ratio so it won't flip easily when too much torque is applied. As for top speed, Car has more weight to keep the wheels on the ground whereas a Bike will fly @ speed in excess of 300kph. it can never be proportionate. bikes are bikes , cars are cars impossible to fairly pit both machines. neverending story however, I can confirm, bikes wont fly at speeds in excess of 300km/hr. I dont know about other riders but maybe becos i'm fat so my bike carrying me didnt fly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 that time ST was featuring some of the super bikes... one of the new BMW bike... around 180kg... but 195bhp... that is amazing power to weight ratio.. My car...1.5tonne and 185bhp... smell smoke siah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) throttle u so fat ah? go buy the MTT Y2K turbine superbike~ use turbine jet engine. 0-300km/h in 15 secs beating the bugatti veyron 0-300 in 16.7 secs. thats how u compare superbike with a supercar but again i digress from my standpoint which is you cant compare bike with car. period. Edited October 7, 2009 by Zyrofillica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 throttle u so fat ah? go buy the MTT Y2K turbine superbike~ use turbine jet engine. 0-300km/h in 15 secs beating the bugatti veyron 0-300 in 16.7 secs. thats how u compare superbike with a supercar but again i digress from my standpoint which is you cant compare bike with car. period. yah, quite fat now. last time 70kg perfect body, abs, biceps, pecs, chiobu see, chiobu like. Now 85kg, more chiobus see and like but not for my body.... for my humorous, caring, understanding , kind , passionate personality... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 ya and your skills at wiping tables. wipe very fast means very good in bed too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I purposely commented that to force you out. heh heh you only got class 2b and 2A? in your own words, 2b and 2A forget it. Aprilia RS125 and CBR400fireblade ? Cool ! they are like honda civics and daihatsu charades (pah buay si) Hmm, talking about 90s..... in the early 90s, we were riding Vmaxes, ST11s, ZZR11s, etc.... TS ask 2B bike mah. if you ride before you will know 2B cannot really match car. for bike to rule you really need class 2 like I mention Ducati 916 or yamaha Vmax.... I know now got Ducati 1098 but still like the 916 in the 90s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 that time ST was featuring some of the super bikes... one of the new BMW bike... around 180kg... but 195bhp... that is amazing power to weight ratio.. My car...1.5tonne and 185bhp... smell smoke siah. bro bike with such power dun fall under class 2B Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daojeff Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 i used to be a biker and i can say 2b 2stroke bike can easily win SEDAN(1.6L). pick up is fast, top around 170-200kph depending on wat bike(and how big is the balls). for example nsr sp, kips krr, tzm, rs125(06 model and above). power to weight ratio is just too much difference... dun believe, just search videos on super car vs super bike... bike will surly win pick up but lose at corners because the braking of bike is not as gd.. (4wheels vs 2wheels) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 TS ask 2B bike mah. if you ride before you will know 2B cannot really match car. for bike to rule you really need class 2 like I mention Ducati 916 or yamaha Vmax.... I know now got Ducati 1098 but still like the 916 in the 90s Yah TS ask 2B bike so I answer 2b bike and I say again, 0 - 100km/hr Class 2b bike basically can beat normal saloon (1.5l) beyond that speed , it get tougher and tougher becos 2b bikes not built for top speed. and also difficult becos small bike faces external elements and reduced stability at higher speeds. Dont need to talk about 2b sports bikes, Lets just use cheap cheap yamaha RXZ 125cc as example 0-100km/hr it can chiet normal saloon until lao sai. for bikes to rule, you need guts not only class 2, if you ride before , you will know. join singapore bikes forum if you are not already there. plenty of biker stuff there bike vs car are different and is the reason why i choose to have both. brrrrrmmm brrrmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 ha ha thus did you read my earlier disclaimer car base on 2000cc and above? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) Bikes sure loose in a drag race against car. Of course they must be in the same cat and their CC must be proportionate. To be proportionate, 400CC Bike vs 4000CC Car 180kg vs 1800kg Why Car always has an advantage? Apart from four wheels (better grip on the road), car has better weight ratio so it won't flip easily when too much torque is applied. As for top speed, Car has more weight to keep the wheels on the ground whereas a Bike will fly @ speed in excess of 300kph. Not this car have more weight thingy...I wonder why buses wont fly on the street and F1 weight only 650kg or so?????? Technologies are there....ground effect,down force...etc.....Not because they are heavy for sure.... The only reason I think they are heavy cause they made of crap metals.....That are cheap and heavy simple......Mind you most cl2 super have the same or more expensive OMV than most no frills 1-1.6l cars here.... Edited October 7, 2009 by Hachi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 TS ask 2B bike mah. if you ride before you will know 2B cannot really match car. for bike to rule you really need class 2 like I mention Ducati 916 or yamaha Vmax.... I know now got Ducati 1098 but still like the 916 in the 90s Actually you dont have to bring Class 2 into the topic, a normal 2 stroke 150cc 2b win outruns a 1.6 car anytime from 0 to 100... i tink 1.8 normal cars also cant be compared... Just curios, do you ride too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 ha ha thus did you read my earlier disclaimer car base on 2000cc and above? i stupid, didnt bother to see. and i purposely prick you to get you to post more, thats all. lastly, my answer is with regards to the topic. i wasnt arguing with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 i stupid, didnt bother to see. and i purposely prick you to get you to post more, thats all. lastly, my answer is with regards to the topic. i wasnt arguing with you. I never thought you arguing with me or did I sound offensive ha ha no worries cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Actually you dont have to bring Class 2 into the topic, a normal 2 stroke 150cc 2b win outruns a 1.6 car anytime from 0 to 100... i tink 1.8 normal cars also cant be compared... Just curios, do you ride too? last ride 11 years ago after ORD go overseas study never ride liao. but now think of buying Vespa GTS300 to go prata at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) last ride 11 years ago after ORD go overseas study never ride liao. but now think of buying Vespa GTS300 to go prata at night. misunderstood your post earlier. thought you had a ducati... so you really dont have class 2 and dont ride anymore now...... oooohhh.... Edited October 7, 2009 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I never thought you arguing with me or did I sound offensive ha ha no worries cheers not offensive but you sounded a bit TPS leh. thats why i purposely prick you. haha i'm just like Picanto, I also dont like TPS. although sometimes people do mistake me for TPS becos they dont know me in person. but i guess the lao chiaos in here know me fairly well. just here to relax during and after hard days work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Bikes sure loose in a drag race against car. Of course they must be in the same cat and their CC must be proportionate. To be proportionate, 400CC Bike vs 4000CC Car 180kg vs 1800kg Why Car always has an advantage? Apart from four wheels (better grip on the road), car has better weight ratio so it won't flip easily when too much torque is applied. As for top speed, Car has more weight to keep the wheels on the ground whereas a Bike will fly @ speed in excess of 300kph. don't talk about 300km/hr. how much cars can hit > 300km/hr? all superbikes can hit that speed easily. a ninja 636cc bike is probably more stable than your altis/lancer/sunny/civic/accord at 270km/hr. oh wait, can you car hit > 250km/hr? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...