All about PS3

Dj_spike

hahah understand wat u all talking about during the shooting part..... cos i see all the players cluster fug around the ball like all eager to score a goal..... scared kena from team manager izit [laugh]

aiyah i also thot i damn sart sart until play online with others.....be it racing, fighting, action, sports..... then i know my skills like sai like tat..... [bigcry]

Tonight i should be ok for the MCF team and the league match.

ah hawk, dont worry lah.... u let us know again when u flee.... sure got chance to play together.......

Since today is Idol day, as usual i will come in at 10.30.... meet at PS3 chatroom... we got new teammate, windchoco. Dunno he can join us tonight

can i propose thursday nite to be club football nite?

Thursday i try.. coz every Thursday, i got real soccer after work... so most times i'll come in later after i rest... body getting worse.. think getting old liow

Dun have meh? maybe in soccer threads? Better i suan than ur good fren, Seevic rite? [sly]

all the same lah. he..... cant be bother liao, he can say whatever he wan. No mood to be bother by him, i guess nothing can be much worst than current situation. [bigcry]

Dun [bigcry] alone hor.... we [bigcry] together

hmm sorry if i was wrong. but i remember at least one game that forced me to update. but i dont remember clearly, or maybe it was the wii.... blur liao.

apologies.

no worries... u were trying to be helpful... really appreciate it! [thumbsup]

i nv connect my ps3 to internet cos usin wired connection. it will only prompt u when u are connected.

worst case i will just use my PS3 Slim as a blu-ray player until i get my internet connection sorted out..... [laugh]

eh u all talking about liverpool fc isit......

si beh jialat lah.... tonight see how ah.... if play like past matches, bye bye UCL liao.... [wave][sweatdrop]

no torres, no gerrard = no win

I also pool supporter

si beh jialat lah.... tonight see how ah.... if play like past matches, bye bye UCL liao.... [wave][sweatdrop]

I also pool supporter

I think freestylers also same.. pool fan....

I also pool supporter

wah i also pool fan. i hope to see them win the league title before i die....

i hope YNWA doesnt mean you'll never win again. [mad]

wah i also pool fan. i hope to see them win the league title before i die....

i hope YNWA doesnt mean you'll never win again. [mad]

No wonder we clicks so well..........

Just want to share my experience on playing Blu-ray in PS3.

I just bought TF2 blu-ray to watch and upon first play, all I get is a blank screen.

At first I thought, the Bluray disc is too new for the firmware and may take a few minutes to play.....but after 5mins, still blank...moreover my firmware is the most updated. (v3.01 at the point of typing)

After fiddling with the disc and looking through my PS3 settings, I realise an option call "BD Internet Connection" under video settings.

The "BD Internet Connection" is set to "Allow", I try switching to "Comfirm" and replayed the disc...BINGO! Can watch TF2 liao!

My guess:

possibility #1:

TF2 is a new movie, when we pop in the Disc my PS3 is trying to communicate with the TF2 server for new online content/update. Cos the whole world just release the server either crashed, hanged or overload.

possibility #2:

My singnet proxy block the port to the TF2 server.

Those who bought TF2 Bluray for your PS3, pls take note.

Reading the long thread abit and release some bros here are "misled" to think those "ahem" discs got bluray disc.

First, the "ahem" printed sleeves are just printed from the original blurays....the "ahem" disc are still DVDs. Maybe they are copied from Bluray source with are eventually "downscaled" to DVD quality.

Just are the onset of "ahem" VCDs to "ahem" DVDs in the early 2000s, some "ahem" title sleeves print the word "DVD" where actually it's a VCD...I'm sure you kena this before.....worst is some "ahem" DVDs they copy the source from VCD...the worst quality!!

currently all blu-rays are manufactured by a few companies and are tightly controlled...so to see a "ahem" blu-ray? Not so soon ba...