Boon Tiong Kee vs Yeo Keng Nam

Picanto

Jus went BTK....hb n I swear nt to go again....ex n not up to our expectation.

1 roast chicken, 3 bowl of rice, 1 kang kong....bill is abt $60 liaoz....

the menu never show the price before you order?

Hav the price la....we ordered the $50 odd....tot it will be gd....but it's a disappointment...it's nt worth...

Nvr try nvr know...now we knew lo.

Always like Boon Tng Kee at Boon Keng.. My order always pretty standard for 2 person.. Chicken breast, Mei Chai kou Rou, and 2 barley, 3 rice. and grind ginger on the side.

heard long long time ago tis BTK shop is black in color [thumbsdown] , but still many robert goes there [shakehead]

Both LK & BTK are ex and taste/texture/rice fragrance not so good.

For white chicken, I go for the one in Changi Village (Tiong Bahru if I remember correctly).

For braised chicken, I go for the Toa Payoh one, next to the police station.

i go tian tian.....for white chicken.

for braise.....there use to be a store in amk centre that sell really well.

afer take over by guardian...dun know where it go

yah, went to their branch at River Valley road... also kena chop damn jialat....

Can try the one at Tiong Bahru Market, nearest to the escalators on the right. They have several branches, 1 of them is opp Chinatown Market.

They are quite good and not really ex. You can see quite a queue during meal times.

Love to eat at Boon tong Kee at macpherson. Yeo Keng nam at the serangoon junction is horrible.

actually I don't like the BTK at macpherson. I prefer the balestier outlet. Is that the first outlet? I find BTK standard is very different with different outlets.

I stay the street right across from BTK. Been there a few times and each time the bill gets more expensive. Not only that, there's always a long queue. That good meh?