Elf vs. Redline

Robo

Which is better  

14 members have voted

1. 1. RedLine

• Elf

someone quoted that elf oil is almost as good as redline.

purpose of thread is to see wad majority thinks.

shucks ignore the the bloddy pool...

Edited by Robo

you like elf so much also no need lidat mah [laugh][laugh]

did i mentioned i like RL

i guess u dont read the forum alot.

im pro RL.

mai luan luan gong or anyhow assume ok.

and yea i dunno how to use the pool function. [laugh]

Edited by Robo

ya just joined in sept, never bother to read old threads...

sorry i never used redline or elf before,

so cannot contribute comments

i use kic

ya just joined in sept, never bother to read old threads...

sorry i never used redline or elf before,

so cannot contribute comments

i use kic

lol

no worries...

tot u were some trouble makers.

anyways... KIC is atas oil... [laugh]

what is a pool function by the way?

am currently on OWS... next servicing will either go for Redline or ELF.. which should i try first

I Backside itchy went to change to ows last oil change. regretted it deeply.. should have just stuck to my RL

Switched to KIC from redline last week.

So far tink it is not worse off............... better than those Mobil Gold etc. RP no good leh.

Can share in what sense no good ah? I bought them recently to go servicing and my mech say looks and smell like recycled oil. Pengz.. [dizzy]

How about RP? Seems like alot of ppl condemn this oil though..its a grade 4 oil just like amsoil. [confused]

nv tired RP before wor..

dont really intend to.. cuz i've found the one best suited for my needs liao.

the ones i tried b4. ranked accordingly

1)redline

2)preston

3)ows

4)amsoil

5)idemitsu

6)car l ube

Edited by Robo

very rough engine sound.

spend a few dollars more and go for redline. even mobil 1 gold oso better.

redline is good, me using for many years liao just that backside itchy so changed to KIC ..............

very rough engine sound.

spend a few dollars more and go for redline. even mobil 1 gold oso better.

redline is good, me using for many years liao just that backside itchy so changed to KIC ..............

hows KIC den?