Malaysia: Road Trip to Desaru.....

Ticklish8

I went to Goodluck for Seafood and to me the price seems quite reasonable.... 2 person and we have 2 lobsters, crayfish, veg, lala & 2 coconut so the total bill was rm$103. Didnt manage to go to fruit farm as it was heavy downpour in the afternoon on 26 Dec so just have to proceed back to our motherland.......

Yup bro u are right, the 1 bedroom was quite big as well. But i think not all rooms are double storey bcos I was walking around the resort, i notice some rooms are just one floor and many rooms are still doing the reno as well.

wow nice photos!

I stayed there for 1 night and I totally missed the theme park!! Didn't even see it. Was busy going to the beach....thought the Theme park was not opened at all.....sigh.

Theme park look like fun!

Bro dont worry u didnt miss much, the so call THEME PARK was nothing great, the only think i like is the water falling out from the big coconut, looks great. Maybe kids will njoy but not adults.

wow nice photos!

I stayed there for 1 night and I totally missed the theme park!! Didn't even see it. Was busy going to the beach....thought the Theme park was not opened at all.....sigh.

Theme park look like fun!

Bro dont worry u didnt miss much, the so call THEME PARK was nothing great, the only think i like is the water falling out from the big coconut, looks great. Maybe kids will njoy but not adults.

The main reason for this trip was the kids lor.....hehee saw got slide...and can slide into the water. Should be fun. But I realised nowadays our public swimming pool also got slides liao!

Goodluck was at Sg Rengit, a 30mins drive from Lotus. The famous seafood location.

Oh. I also went there....saw a few restaurants with Channel U something review ... and I have no idea which one to go to. So I went to some handphone shops and asked if got recommendations, then they told me that the channel u thing is like 10years ago. All b-------t. So recommended me to some kopitiam.

The kopitiam I went too, had alot of lobsters, but we didn't tried them. The seafood in general, however didn't seems to be local? Most are frozen...ie fish, ... seems like the popular live ones are Lobsters / Prawns. So doesn't make any difference compared to many other eateries in JB where there's live seafood. Infact, I feel it's overhyped. Crabs also more expensive than our local kopitiams in SG.

Bro the place too commercialise liao, so many SG cars flooding there, so how not to be expensive. But in general lucky for the conversion rate, i think overall still cheaper than eating in SG. I do agreed most are frozen food bcos my gf was doing the food ordering and they will tell u this dish not good for this style of cooking bcos its frozen etc etc, seems most are frozen......

Oh. I also went there....saw a few restaurants with Channel U something review ... and I have no idea which one to go to. So I went to some handphone shops and asked if got recommendations, then they told me that the channel u thing is like 10years ago. All b-------t. So recommended me to some kopitiam.

The kopitiam I went too, had alot of lobsters, but we didn't tried them. The seafood in general, however didn't seems to be local? Most are frozen...ie fish, ... seems like the popular live ones are Lobsters / Prawns. So doesn't make any difference compared to many other eateries in JB where there's live seafood. Infact, I feel it's overhyped. Crabs also more expensive than our local kopitiams in SG.

AFAIK, lobsters are popular there because it is a local catch and is the main attraction. Others who fish there or know the place better, can advice better. But if the crabs are Sri Lankan like the ones you get here, then I wouldn't expect them to be cheaper or better than JB or SG. Always go for the local catch. Like when you go to Cameron Highlands, you shouldn't be looking for seafood, and when around Perak / Pahang, go for the freshwater catch there which are much cheaper than KL and hardly seen in SG.

do you all have any MY driving map to recommend mi. thinking about driving up to penang or genting, this is my first time driving up....

This afternoon, had PM you some guide on route to Genting. Hope would be useful for you.

Wow... a nite stay for RM300++? That ex man... I paid RM254 (RM184 for room plus RM70 for dinner buffet).

Anyway the themepark was only 80% ready or so... and yes, it looks like it's only for kids.

what to do, actually suppose to be only rm$207 but they add rm$100+ for eve, PH etc so come up to rm$300+ and that's why my gf was complaining sigh.....

Wow... a nite stay for RM300++? That ex man... I paid RM254 (RM184 for room plus RM70 for dinner buffet).

Anyway the themepark was only 80% ready or so... and yes, it looks like it's only for kids.

me just came back from lotus. food ave and room ave but at this promotiom rate shld consider good. the oni different from pulai is the theme park. Well, I would say the room is better than east coast chalet.

hahahahahahahah heavy usage during christmas......

During Christmas they have to turn away at least 100 pple who walk in. The theme park was fun. will upload photo later.....

The rate was correct, i think when u call them, they either forget to tell you about the surcharge...

So 1 bedroom during Christmas will be RM180 plus RM100. RM280 then u add govern tax 15% it will be RM322

1 bedroom suite : RM160 ++ Sunday - Thursday, RM180 Friday - Saturday

2 bedroom suite : RM 260 ++ Sunday - Thursday, RM 280 Friday - Saturday

3 bedroom suite: RM410 ++ Sunday - Thursday, RM 430 Friday - Saturday.

Peak period surcharge or RM100 ++ applies (eve of PH, PH and Festive Season)

Other than Lotus Desaru... spend a lot of time at Telok Sengat.... eat there.....

From here u can see the bridge linking Desaru that is being built

post-31960-1262313988_thumb.jpg

post-31960-1262314025_thumb.jpg