Prepaid card

Nom107

4 low usage which card is better ??? ( ST/M1/SH)

do u consider pre or post paid ???

cos now the prepaid oso got incoming free outgoing free !!!

n the top up can b $5/$10 got caller id ( cheaper than monthly $20+)

Edited by Nom107

I'm currently using M1 prepaid.

Buy the card is $30, but the value given is:

LOCAL CALL/SMS : $100.

OVERSEAS/MISC: $30.

Everyday got free incoming, with a daily deduction of 60cents from the Overseas/Misc 'acct'.

So you slowly count, it is like 50days of free incoming calls.

But if you receive calls, the phone will kena cut-off automatically at 1hr exact.

But just get the other party to call you back, and continue talking for another 1hr for FOC. =D

But once your Local Call/Sms is finished, you are unable to use the $30. =/

So far, I'm still satisfied with the large amount given. Unlimited man! [wave]

you already have $100 local call. $100 local call is about 550mins of incoming call. no need to activate free incoming call. can use the oversea/misc to sms/call international.

4 low usage which card is better ??? ( ST/M1/SH)

do u consider pre or post paid ???

cos now the prepaid oso got incoming free outgoing free !!!

n the top up can b $5/$10 got caller id ( cheaper than monthly $20+)

i've been using prepaid for the last 3 years

and i love it cause it really save alot.

i pay $28 to get 50 days worth of $100 local call/sms and $28 overseas call/sms. when 50 days are almost up but my credit still got alot, i just buy another $28 and the balance will roll over.

the only disadvantage is when overseas. need to top up at least $50 just to use in malaysia/batam

as sms is $1 calling is $1+ per minute

i've tried all the 3 operators

here's my summary base on starhub happy 128, M1 super 130 and singtel hot 128

Ok here's a breakdown for you who are interested.

Singtel hot 100. Cost $28

What you get:

$100 local talktime/sms

$28 global talktime/sms

Free incoming call on Saturday and Sunday

Free IDD to certain countries (use 019)

Loyalty bonus every time you top up, meaning the loyalty bonus will go into the main account.

Sms $0.05 per sms

$0.16 per minute from 8am to 7.59pm

$0.08 per minute from 8pm to 7.59am

$0.08 per minute weekend

M1 super top up card. Cost $30

What you get:

$100 local talktime/sms

$30 global talktime/sms

Free incoming call all day (daily $0.60 deduction will be made in your $30 global talktime/sms. Good if you seldom or never use global talktime/sms)

Free IDD to certain countries (use 021)

Sms $0.05 per sms

$0.16 per minute from 8am to 7.59pm

$0.08 per minute from 8pm to 7.59am

$0.08 per minute weekend

Starhub happy 128. Cost $28

What you get:

$100 local talktime/sms

$28 global talktime/sms

Free IDD to certain countries (use 018)

Sms $0.05 per sms (you get extra 10 free sms every 5 sms you sent)

$0.16 1st minute

$0.08 2nd minute onwards

Now base on my breakdown, you can choose which is suitable operators.

SMS freak - Starhub

Like to talk - M1 (please let the other party call you as you can activate the free incoming call)

Better coverage - Singtel

One question hope you guys can help clear up.

I am sick of buying MY prepaid card every time I travel to boleh land and only to throw away the card 1 month later. Not to mention i dont get to use for 1 day trip as it is not logical to buy one.

So can I buy a local prepaid card with data that I can use there? I don't mind top up once every 3 to 6 months.

subscribe msia data sim monthly plan la ...

cheap cheap and plenty of Gb to use every month ...

can charge to credit card for the monthly contract

I am not sure which card but recently my sis bought one mainly for data only, it can be used for a long time unlimited data. You can add a few dollar for call time but that is subject to 30 days I believe.

let me find out more when I go in next week.

I am sick of buying MY prepaid card every time I travel to boleh land and only to throw away the card 1 month later. Not to mention i dont get to use for 1 day trip as it is not logical to buy one.

So can I buy a local prepaid card with data that I can use there? I don't mind top up once every 3 to 6 months.

The umobile prepaid price is 30rm for 10gb every 30 days

The best idea is still to get office people to share the card

The umobile prepaid price is 30rm for 10gb every 30 days

The best idea is still to get office people to share the card

It is not convenient then to top up now and then. Confirm forget one.

So bottom line is prepaid card has no data to use in MY.

It is not convenient then to top up now and then. Confirm forget one.

So bottom line is prepaid card has no data to use in MY.

I use Maxis mobile prepaid card for years already.

After getting that prepaid card, top up like RM100.  Use RM30 to renew your "membership" for a year.  This prepaid card will not expire in 1 year time.

I pay like RM10 for 1GB/day.  Cheap cheap nia

Yeah, it is cheap cheap. But I think the 1 year validity no more liao, maximum is 100 days for 100 RM ? 

I haven't use mine for a long time.  Maybe need to check it.

Yeah, it is cheap cheap. But I think the 1 year validity no more liao, maximum is 100 days for 100 RM ?

Umobile is 10 days SIM card validity for every 10rm into the Sim's account

So at the end it is still the short validity is the problem

Try this Malaysian prepaid card with voice, data, sms.....http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2703345-5-days-road-trip-in-malaysia-suggestions-tips/?p=6129101

[thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup] Good morning Bros

Just wondered if there any frequent flies / travellers to Australia can provide your advice on Pre-paid Sim card.

1. Better to buy pre-paid sim card from Singapore or Australia?

2. If from Singapore which pre-paid sim card is value for money?

3. If from Australia which pre-paid sim card is value for money?

4. Any other advice is highly appreciated?

5. Going to Australia (Gold Coast/Brisbane area) for 2 weeks.

6. Thank you.

• Praise 11

easy decision.

if changi recommend got promo ... ie: $5 or $8 per day ... normal price $12 per day

get changi recommend from spore before depart ... 4G unlimited [thumbsup]

if no promo ... when arrive australia ... at airport get the Optus ...

as far as i know ... the cheapest

http://www.optus.com.au/shop/mobile/prepaid/plans#datatab1

if you are in luck Optus also do promo 1-for-1

during Q ... get another buyer to buy together as a package

no worry ... each use their own passport to register

i pay my share $20 for 6gb ... [thumbsup]

post-7984-0-80560200-1498520407_thumb.jpg

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] Good morning Bros

Just wondered if there any frequent flies / travellers to Australia can provide your advice on Pre-paid Sim card.

1. Better to buy pre-paid sim card from Singapore or Australia?

2. If from Singapore which pre-paid sim card is value for money?

3. If from Australia which pre-paid sim card is value for money?

4. Any other advice is highly appreciated?

5. Going to Australia (Gold Coast/Brisbane area) for 2 weeks.

6. Thank you.

Go Carousell there can buy.

If light user can activate ie Singtel 1 GB is 10 dollar for 30 day.

Don't forget travel visa when entering Australia