Nice luncheon meat fried rice

Verve

as above anyone knows where to get, been craving for it for a long time. i remembered my army days got it at sungei gedong at only $2.30! but dunno where they buy from. no issues with price just wanna know where to find

good fried rice is not easy to cook

unlike double boiling its a simple dish but requires good skills and equipment

1) Good wok with good heat spread

2) Very big flame (Commercial) for taste to come out

3) right mix combination of ingredients

4) good chef to control fire heat and frying

now that you mention it. i crave it too... last time had it at primary school tuckshop.

luncheon meat with corn and peas and shreds of egg.

eat with sambal belachan and thick sweet soy sauce.

ya i really miss it, shiok willing to pay up to $10 for a shiok plate!!!, but hopefully hawker price plus 30 percent lah

k thanks any other options (pls dun think i am an idiot) i work in east live in west so golden shoe unlikely to visit in a long while.

macau cafe, their luncheon meat noodle or fried rice is very nice, but $5.50 per plate. no body makes a cuisine out of luncheon meat like the hongkees do. [rolleyes]

there used to be a market or hawker centre near the sungei gedong camp along with a few blocks of hdb flats.

I think that area is now used for fibua.

anyway, the fried rice u mentioned shld be bought from a stall in the hawker centre, run by an old couple if i remembered correctly. That was back in 1997-1998...don't think they are operating anywhere now.

yes i agree..very nice. chilli also damn shiok :)

Sure bring back those 'care free' days....still remember in the middle of exercise, went 'tar bao' hor fun at the hawker centre with my buddy on bike. Imagine got to squat in the midst of tall la lang to eat.....SHIOK !!!!!!

ha.. true... those memories...

but then only shiok when we think of it now...

actually i wasn't that enjoying during exercise time :D:D

good fried rice is not easy to cook

unlike double boiling its a simple dish but requires good skills and equipment

1) Good wok with good heat spread

2) Very big flame (Commercial) for taste to come out

3) right mix combination of ingredients

4) good chef to control fire heat and frying

Yep, all these and not forgetting the rice - deviod of steam/moisture, esp cooked rice a day old [bounce2]

ha.. true... those memories...

but then only shiok when we think of it now...

actually i wasn't that enjoying during exercise time :D:D

Any HOT food during exercise was shoik irregardless. [laugh]