Matte black paint for diffuser area.

Artz

I know there's a couple of thread for paint job.

But i only want to spray little portion of my front n rear bumper to matte black.

(need not remove the bumper for spraying, from what i see)

front = the protruding portion at the lower side of the bumper, something like what a diffuser will look like.

rear = the protruding portion of the rear bumper linking to the lower side of the rectangle portion where the exhaust is

( something like SSS the exhaust portion)

Something like the size of 1 spoiler.

Wonder where can find the cheapest and moderate workmanship in SG (not keen to go JB) Around $200 can be done?

Is there any freelancer or should i just use matte black sticker?

Afraid sticking on will drop, although i seen alot cars did that.

Edited by Artz

Try ADSM for a quote.

I always go there for spraying or bodykit problems.

They do a good job.

ADSM

Hi bro, browsed through.

looks reputable, but not very sure about the price thou.

wonder if its exp?

yo bro, if u asked me, use sticker is the way to go. If u dun like it can just tear away. Much more troublesome for paint really. Not to mention its cheaper too and less waiting time.

ya agree with u,

but the prob with me is, afraid that they peel off easily or being vandalized, very unsightly.

[rolleyes] really need to consider carefully.

but for tear away, i guess i wont, they are there to stay.

Coz currently my car looks odd in a single white color and i seen the showroom one with the matte black portion.

really looks more balance in that way.

bro i suggest to DIY .not a difficult job actually.

just get a can of RJ london acrylic matt black spray should be around 8 bucks.

i specially like this brand cos their matt black is really 'rough' surface texture kind.and it dries up within 5mins each layer.

*do not get those nippon paint can-spray.

i have friends using it on their carnards , front lip and diffusers and even travels up north and kena lotsa stone chips on their body paint job.but none of them encounter any problem with stone chips on the sprayed surface.

bro i suggest to DIY .not a difficult job actually.

just get a can of RJ london acrylic matt black spray should be around 8 bucks.

i specially like this brand cos their matt black is really 'rough' surface texture kind.and it dries up within 5mins each layer.

*do not get those nippon paint can-spray.

i have friends using it on their carnards , front lip and diffusers and even travels up north and kena lotsa stone chips on their body paint job.but none of them encounter any problem with stone chips on the sprayed surface.

Bro where to get the paint u mention? 8bucks is really cheap.

i called the workshop. told me matte black is almost double of normal paint price.

I did consider DIY but the prob is..diffuser is joined to bumper. need to mask n tape to spray..

im not good in that area. cheaper alternative will be sticker lor. about half the price of spraying

Bro where to get the paint u mention? 8bucks is really cheap.

i called the workshop. told me matte black is almost double of normal paint price.

I did consider DIY but the prob is..diffuser is joined to bumper. need to mask n tape to spray..

im not good in that area. cheaper alternative will be sticker lor. about half the price of spraying

bro u can get RJ London paint at most hardwareshops or DIY HOMEFIX.

remember to get the acrylic matt black type rather than the high temp ones.

anyway masking up of the area is quite easy.grab a roll of masking tape and its pretty cheap.

use newspaper and mask it along the area you want to spray.all in all just some small money and

abit of your spare time.

anyway masking up of the area is quite easy.grab a roll of masking tape and its pretty cheap.

use newspaper and mask it along the area you want to spray.all in all just some small money and

abit of your spare time.

thanks alot for the direction, however decided to go to workshop.

since quoted me $160 within my budget and is about the same as masking.

Really scare DIY turn out crap, than still need to go workshop [lipsrsealed]

maybe nextime for even minor stuff can try. like rim caps.

abit of your spare time.

high temp won't be more lasting?

abit of your spare time.

does DIY HOMEFIX sell this paint?been searching around for matt black spray to DIY for ages!