Quantum

Do you drive MPV/SUV to work  

51 members have voted

1. 1. Do you drive MPV/SUV to work

• Yes
    • No, I'm driving other vehicle to work
    • No, I go to work by 'BMW'

on morning and evening peak houes, very easy to see a lot of MPV/SUVs c/w only one driver on board, think this is a special Singapore scene [thumbsup]

Not really Singaporean. It happens all over the world too.

US lagi more and bigger CC....

yah hor....dun call my SUV a MPV...i very sad [laugh][laugh]

Ya, pls dun lump MPV drivers with wife & 3 kids, mother in law and maid during weekends with yuppies with their bf/gf and dog in SUVs.

[shakehead]

why not?

Both are fuel guzzlers

Eh - not always, mine gets 11.5km litre...and then does double duty as the lunchtime makan express taxi

why not?

Both are fuel guzzlers

fuel guzzlers extend way beyond MPVs and SUVs. what's TS driving at? why not say it plainly?

if energy is the issue, then those driving TC/SC cars alone lagi waste petrol.

[drivingcar] I drive SUV since its fun.SUV better than sedans.The hight of the car makes me feel better. [sweatdrop]

i think for the recent bukit timah flood,

cars like fortuner and prado would have survived easily

Actually if uu look at Singaporean cars in general, Sg's carpooling rates are really pathetic. That's why traffic jams so severe.

In the US the carpool lane usually no jam. Most of the american have few cars in each family.

i think for the recent bukit timah flood,

cars like fortuner and prado would have survived easily

not when the height of the water is 2m high [sweatdrop]