Popeye vs KFC

Ahtong

you eat KFC at which branch?? different branch different taste. its true if you ask real KFC Fan Boyz like me...

BTW where have Arnold Chicken. i want to try since everyone here say its nice. Actually first time i heard this name [laugh]

Yes, for KFC, at different branch , the tast varies a bit. I use to work as a KFC cook during my teenage time :).

That time the manager told us may be due to the cooking pot.

In the 80s, the better one is Kampong Java, Bedok and Siglap.

non in the west?? <_<

anyway sorry but where is city plaza??

I live at the east, so less familiar with western part of Singapore.

City Plaza is near Paya Lebar MRT station, next to Lion City hotel.

This place is nore for heartlander one lah..... [:)]

Yes, for KFC, at different branch , the tast varies a bit. I use to work as a KFC cook during my teenage time :).

That time the manager told us may be due to the cooking pot.

In the 80s, the better one is Kampong Java, Bedok and Siglap.

i believe its due to how long the chicken is kept in the fridge or how fast the chicken is serve out after cooking.

I believe it is not coincident that the best KFC can only be found in high human flow rate area.

i believe its due to how long the chicken is kept in the fridge or how fast the chicken is serve out after cooking.

I believe it is not coincident that the best KFC can only be found in high human flow rate area.

In the older day, KFC standard is the cooked chicken must be throw away after two hours.

Oil must be replaced after cooking for certain number of pot, QC standard is high.

Before I forget, for Arnold, must try their Spring chicken...yummy:)

Edited by GoodCar

non in the west?? <_<

anyway sorry but where is city plaza??

Sorry to tell u... there is none in the west or north...

City Plaza is opp Lion City Hotel in Geylang/Paya lebar area [laugh]

Parking cheap2 but try dun go on weekends if u dun mind waiting for 1 hr at least [laugh]

The other 2 branches are at hougang green and Pasir Ris pond [laugh]

Edited by Dj_spike

Sorry to tell u... there is none in the west or north...

City Plaza is opp Lion City Hotel [laugh]

Parking cheap2 but try dun go on weekends if u dun mind waiting for 1 hr at least [laugh]

The other 2 branches are at hougang green and Pasir Ris pond [laugh]

So the one at the old Woodland interchange has closed liao.....:(

Bro, where is Hougang Green

Edited by GoodCar

So the one at the old Woodland interchange has closed liao.....:(

Yah..confirmed dun have.... u might wanna set up a franchise [laugh]

You are arnold boss is it? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I eat arnold from school boy until become lao uncle, can give me discount card or not? [laugh][:p]

You are arnold boss is it? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I eat arnold from school boy until become lao uncle, can give me discount card or not? [laugh][:p]

Me also normal regular customer lah.... but have paid close attention to their failures in expansion [laugh]

I guess it is difficult for them to expand too fast else quality may suffer [:)]

you eat KFC at which branch?? different branch different taste. its true if you ask real KFC Fan Boyz like me...

Worst kfc i had was at the bt merah outlet...so bladdy small and hard [rifle]

Have tried Arnolds from Hougang and it tasted bad. Skin was tasteless, meat is dry and hard. Maybe it's a branch problem but it's so bad I did not want to give it a 2nd chance to try at other outlets.

I actually dislike the popeyes at airport and AMK, only like the one at Tampines.

Worst kfc i had was at the bt merah outlet...so bladdy small and hard [rifle]

the one beside the 7 eleven?

okay lah. improve already.

yes, mary brown good, arnold also good.

kfc bad, popeyes also bad.

kfc in malaysia taste better than here.

tried arnold in hougang yesterday, it taste bad. skin over fried and soak with oil, meat dry. not like those i tasted at city plaza quite some time ago.

hope mary brown retains their standard. had to find some time to go malaysia.