I paid for prata with a $1000 note

Mustank

Lucky not using 10,000 note to find the change.

But then again, who will use a 10k note since it is a collection....lolz..

Use 1000 dollar note n go thru the hassel of finding 999.90 change.

The shop owner too free already is it?

No keep the change ? Practise on how to tip pple mah for their service

I thought coins are legal tender just like notes...

so the stall owner LLST have to accept.

he can just put the 2 five cents and walk away.... call police stall owner lose.

stomper could have asked any other customers there if anyone is willing to exchange the two 5 cents to a 10 cents. Like dat, he need not have to pay with the $1000 note leow

anyway, that place is horrible lah... lousy food and super bad service, i rather go to another prata joint which is further down in the middle of the stretch.

anyway i saw a clip where a guy from the US paid his hundred over dollars car towing fine using pennies....

he was damn buay song with the people who towed his car and brought along a tens of thousands pennies and ask the person at the counter to count...

the counter person refuse to accept, but he claim it is legal tender and called the police, in the end the police arrived and the counter person have to accept. and she had to count it 1 by 1.... haha

Edited by TangoElite

cheebye...

for me, i will put the 2 5-cents on the counter table n walk off...

telling the uncle, u not happy, u call police~

coin is legal tender,

buay song, get police come(if you dare)

some f--kers deserve to be taught a lesson.

u appear weak, they eat u. u fierce abit, they LL. knn

If I encountered this situation, I will return the tea back and walk away.

yah man, i will also do the same thing. just walk away. In the 1st place, i believe it is illigal to reject the coins ip to a certain amount of value right?? MAS wont do anything?

10k note is a collection note?

cheebye...

for me, i will put the 2 5-cents on the counter table n walk off...

telling the uncle, u not happy, u call police~

coin is legal tender,

buay song, get police come(if you dare)

some f--kers deserve to be taught a lesson.

u appear weak, they eat u. u fierce abit, they LL. knn

but the fellow also very fierce liao leh... take out $1000 notes of the unker to change... not many people can do that. i can take out at most take $100 notes most of the time [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

If I encountered this situation, I will return the tea back and walk away.

cannot return tea back la bro~

u ate there b4? its eat & drink liao then pay one.

so paying time, already finish eating/drinking. if stay longer n tcss, maybe even digested and become s--t already the prata~ hahaa

but the fellow also very fierce liao leh... take out $1000 notes of the unker to change... not many people can do that. i can take out at most take $100 notes most of the time [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

yea, hiong~

must be rich uncle. tactical & diplomatic way of being lao-lan

Edited by Agentwilson

I thought coins are legal tender just like notes...

so the stall owner LLST have to accept.

he can just put the 2 five cents and walk away.... call police stall owner lose.

correct [thumbsup]

actually I think the stall has broken the law by not accepting a legal tender.

The stomper can actually sued them over that 5 cents and claim damages for trauma, inconvenience, time and effort.

Hmm, i have a currency act thats placed at the cashier in my department and we often shove it into the faces of the offenders who think they can be cheeky when paying summons.

MAS Currency Act

(3) Coins issued by the Authority, if the coins have not been illegally dealt with, shall be legal tender up to their face value in Singapore as follows:

(a) in the case of coins of a denomination exceeding 50 cents

actually I think the stall has broken the law by not accepting a legal tender.

The stomper can actually sued them over that 5 cents and claim damages for trauma, inconvenience, time and effort.

haha.. Trauma a bit kua zhang leh.