Full day bus lane in-operation on Sunday meh??

Bluepica

Why usually Sunday and PH I see motorist all avoiding bus lane har?? All guai -guai queue on non-bus lane at traffic light.

I think its called 'Err on the side of caution'

In singlish, its kiasee la.

We singaporeans are like that mah, thats why our MIW able to push us down.

I think its called 'Err on the side of caution'

In singlish, its kiasee la.

We singaporeans are like that mah, thats why our MIW able to push us down.

bo bian, the summon quite chor for this. $130 neh.

This goes to show there are too many rules for road users to follow & remember. No one bothers to remember the exclusions and timings. Best is stay out of it to avoid getting fine even if it's an "off day". Maybe except for a few exceptions like yourself.

Even the taxi drivers infected with this disease of staying off bus lane on Sundays, and off operation hours. [;)]

Well, I'm not complaining, cos I fully make use of all these free lanes during valid times to speed up my own journeys.... hope more people not willing to remember the operation hours of bus-lanes and stay off them during all hours!! [cool]

bo bian, the summon quite chor for this. $130 neh.

I just kena one letter from LTA, driving in bus lane. S$130 fine.

Pay that money for exclusive use of bus lane . . . not bad not bad [:p]

No wonder that day traffic kut kut even during morning peak hours [cool]

AFAIK, some bus lanes are 7 days a week.

If I am not mistaken, Orchard road is one of it.

No lah... all Full day bus lane is only Mon-Sat exc. PH.

Once again, I think we should not bring up this topic again as I am a frequent user of this overtaking lane (i mean bus lane when it is not in operation). Lets not create any awareness on this issue. :D

Any bro here got template to appeal fine?

times like this need to cut cost you know?

Any bedtime story I can tell?

how many time you kena?

first time sure waive one... say car blocking you cannot turn out lah blah blah... shiits like this

It's a mentality thing. Implement long enough people will just integrate the non-invasion of bus-lanes into their mind set. A bit like the CTE towards braddell speed camera, taken away already but car speed there didn't drastically increase. In government terms, this is called Public Education.