2015 3rd World War

PointyEwe

If 2012 doesn't doom us, 2015 may just be the year.

China is expected to overtake US as the largest economy by 2010.

In history, when a new Lao Da replaces the old one, blood must be spilled.

From the rise of Portugal, England, US, etc there were always war.

Here's an interesting link to what may happen in 2015.

http://www.fpri.org/orbis/5401/kraska.navalwar2015.pdf

China will soon complete its aircraft carrier fleet in a few years time.

Doubt so. This may be an article by the US defence companies to justify increase military spending to benefit themselves.

with globalisation, the world is much more intertwined than we realise it. If you're talking about small skirmishes, then yes. If it's a world war, then unlikely cos everyone has too much at stake to lose.

okie, okie... let me continue... if 2015 doesnt happen, it should be 2099. Singapore is expected to overtake US, China, India, Russia & etc by 2090. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

This is so funny!!! hahahaha so which year will Indonesia overtake China?

unlikely...

15n9g83.jpg

still takes couple of years for China to catch up...

if China is to overtake US economy in due time.. you will start to realise many PRCs disappearing from Singapore.

Edited by Espire

Y??? look down of Sinkapor ahh??? we cannot overtake US n china meh?? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya lor! at least currently our ministar's pay overtake US President's pay. Oh Yeah!

China over US in 2010? Impossible. Based on 2009 data, China is the 3rd largest economy which is just behind Japan. Don't underestimate US, their economy is almost 3 times the size of China as of now. I don't believe this will happen so soon, at least not for the next 10ys.

In history, you seldom see countries having more advance technology than others. even if exist, it will be copied very fast.

But looking at how technology advance in past 60+ years, you really wonder what secret technology each country holds. And I bet you can no longer copy so fast. When u see longbow being used, you can probably copy in 6 months. But if u see robot fighters.. ermm

So who is more advanced now? really big question.

China over US in 2010? Impossible. Based on 2009 data, China is the 3rd largest economy which is just behind Japan. Don't underestimate US, their economy is almost 3 times the size of China as of now. I don't believe this will happen so soon, at least not for the next 10ys.

If i not wrong, they recently overtake jap, now they r the no2

Paiseh... typo error. Should be overtking by 2020.

Throw this into google and you see plenty of hits. See one of the links below.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/e...how/5483012.cms

In history, you seldom see countries having more advance technology than others. even if exist, it will be copied very fast.

But looking at how technology advance in past 60+ years, you really wonder what secret technology each country holds. And I bet you can no longer copy so fast. When u see longbow being used, you can probably copy in 6 months. But if u see robot fighters.. ermm

So who is more advanced now? really big question.

Interm of technological advancement, US is still ahead of China and no doubt about that. If you watch program in Discovery channel where they rank the top fighter aircraft, most powerful weapon, tanks etc, usually US will be the top in the list and China is no where near. US explores and send its first man into space in 1969 while China only did it in 2003, almost 34 yrs behind. Yes China is developing fast but i see them copy others even faster, their copy skill is good.

I don't think the next WW will be fought with weapons and such. The battle field will probably be in the form of cyber war or economic war.