Where to buy Budget Foldable Bikes

Nutty

actually i have leh..can sell cheap cheap if want..someone give me dad but think 1-2 times

but i nid ask where he keep [laugh]he asked me can sell to where

Edited by Freestylers09

Diff makes got diff models for different budget. But I think Dahon as a whole has a wider range of bikes to choose from. From Eco3 to SpeedKing (I think), few 100 to few 1000 price range. I have a friend with a Dahon. Reviews are its not bad.

I also have a foldie, but it's not from Dahon. Slightly different folding style, and wheelable, instead of having to carry it everywhere. But its size is just under what u can bring into the MRT.

Depends on what you want ... assuming some basic maintenance,

if you don't mind a rusty bike a year down the road, go buy from those big super mart like giant etc

if you want something that will still be in good condition after a few years, get those basic models from dahon or polygon that cost between $350 to $500.

Any idea where to get basic and cheap foldable bicycles?

Thanks.

Sgt, last yr (I think end of the year sales) Rodalink had a promo.

1st foldable @ $390, 2nd foldable 50%... Look not bad leh.

Anyone using foldable bike? Is Dahon or Polygon better?

of cos Dahon la, Dahon branded leh... Polygon indo brand.

But hor Polygon also not bad la... ^_^

Folding bikes are more expensive than standard bikes.

I use Dahon.

Cheapest in Dahon range, but still lighter than my son's bike

But if price over rule quality, than go to Carrefour. less than $100 last week

I need two....budget is SGD250 each....most important factor is frame must not be those will rust type....so must be those aluminium type etc....anywhere can get or SGD250 too low liao ???

Difficult to find $250 for aluminum foldable bike. But during my search for one, I came across roughly $250-$290 range, think it's some china brand. Can't recall which bike shop, since I been to many while searching..

Try the two bike shop along Joo Chiat Road and Tiong Hin Co. Tyre, Block 108, Hougang Ave 1, #01-1293