3rd Eye (aka Yin Yang eye)

Mcf777

There was a program on CH8 which mentioned about pairing up 2 dead people in a temple somewhere in S'pore. Think the dead man appeared in one of the family member's dream to request for a nuptial with another dead girl... The families do not know each other at all.

They showed the ritual in the show very interesting...

Saw that too. The temple opp Tanjong Pagar Plaza.

since everyone is talking about ghost here...

is there really ghost wedding? pardon me, i have just watch the drama comedy

A Fantastic Ghost Wedding and they talk about finding wife for the deadboy.

so i m wondering if there is really such things going on now?

it was a funny and touching show tho...

anyone come across ghost wedding?

One of my relative have go through ghost wedding... many many years back liao...

And it is very real... have "wedding" dinner as well.. but not grand type... only close people.

One of my relative have go through ghost wedding... many many years back liao...

And it is very real... have "wedding" dinner as well.. but not grand type... only close people.

wah... then what happened? can the human marry again after that? or remain as married thru out?

so is really like the movie...

they hv wedding dinner n only v few people...

at least this movie says the real thing...

i feel like watching again to see what they do... did anyone catch the movie?

wah... then what happened? can the human marry again after that? or remain as married thru out?

so is really like the movie...

they hv wedding dinner n only v few people...

at least this movie says the real thing...

i feel like watching again to see what they do... did anyone catch the movie?

Sorry... I misinterpret the whole thing... my relative was actually ghost to ghost wedding...

Do you recall anything unusual about her behaviour when she still a toddler?

Btw was she able to get thru the eye check?

Lazy eye is a common children eye problem in sg. I'm just curious about sudden increase of eye degree might be related to YY eye. Btw I'm free thinker but family worship Thai Buddha.

Hi, anyone heard about lazy eye could be 'yinyang eye'? my 5years old son right eye suddenly become 600 degree within 1year & now less than 1 month with spec increase to 800 degree (checked last night)! As per my colleague, his son had the same problem when he was young, now he's 30 years old with one eye 1200 degree. He used to tell his parents about 'ghostly encounters' but they do not believe him. They start to believe as he grow. To him, since it's 'heavenly gift', he chose to adapt, thus there is no impact to his life & he lives like a normal person.

I'm not sure how true it is, hence seeking for people with 'yinyang eye' to share their experience. How can a child eye degree increase tremendously? In Western scientific explanation, it is because vision does not develop properly in one eye. Paediatric ophthalmologist could not explain why his eye doctorate at this speed.

I would be appreciated if someone could share with me your experience. Thanks in advance.

Amblyopia, or lazy eye as it is normally called, happens when there is a neurological bias towards the signal coming from one of the eyes. This bias, if uncorrected, leads to severe loss of vision in the affected eye.

This is not related to the 3rd eye and an opthamologist should be consulted as soon as possible so that your son receives corrective treatment (normally patching of the unaffected eye) sooner than later.

Total loss of sight in the affected eye can result if this goes undetected/uncorrected.

The initial weakness in one eye can be due to one or more factors: physiological, physical, habitual, etc. For example, if one eye has higher astigmatism, the brain may adapt by reducing the signal from that eye.

In young children, the brain is growing rapidly. This means that mental functions are being optimised; in the event one eye is weaker in terms of acuity or clarity of sight, the brain quickly learns to place more emphasis on the signal coming from the stronger eye.

This creates a vicious cycle where the reliance on the signal from the stronger eye results in neurological preference, causing the signal from the weaker eye to be de-emphasised and making it even "weaker".

Saw that too. The temple opp Tanjong Pagar Plaza.

the auntie who work (maybe volunteer) inside that seng ong temple beside international plaza has a pair of yy eyes.

those that visited her can testify that as she can see if one (woman) who had miscarriage or aborted baby becos she

can see if a spirit of unborn child appear beside the woman. this temple is also very well known in organising ghost marriage.

Lazy eye is a common children eye problem in sg. I'm just curious about sudden increase of eye degree might be related to YY eye. Btw I'm free thinker but family worship Thai Buddha.

Not true.. One of my kids got lazy eye and the degree also shot up a few hundred degrees in a year.

Thankfully, she cannot see the good brothers and sisters.

something for your night...The lost soul in Old Changi Hospital.

This incident was happened many years ago on a public holiday
that fall on a Sunday in 1998. i was sleeping tastefully and
suddenly disturbed by a call from the ki tong 乩童 of my temple.
i was told to rush down to the temple for an urgent session.
i know only later that it was becos of a spirit tat has possessed
on a lady and dee ya peh 二爷伯 is appointed to take the job.
by the time i reached the temple at about 11am, i saw the
lady inside, sitting beside our yim tua altar. i go near her and
hurriedly setup the altar for the dee ya peh arrival. that was
my virgin experienced coming so closed to a human body
that is possessing with a spirit inside her. my feeling then was
very tense. she keep staring at me becos i was juz standing
beside her. she looked lost and could be wondering wat are
we trying to do to her.
__________________________________________________ ___

everything is ready now and is time to invite our guest-of-
honour mr. dee ya peh except that it doesn't has a red carpet.
well, dee ya peh came pretty fast and fury even before we
finished our jiu 咒. juz to add, that lady would even enjoying
and swinging her arms like those ku tai 古代 women performing
singing while we were playing our jiu. maybe she was not a
taoist and has not seen a dee ya peh before. or maybe she
thought that we are there to invite her for a buffet lunch. we
dressed him up as usual and make sure he is served for a cup
of hot chinese tea before he start. BANG! the next thing i
realised was dee ya peh slammed his palm hard onto the altar,
pointing one finger into the face of that possessed lady and
asked her what is she trying to do 你在搞什麽???!!!!

__________________________________________________ _____

i can see that she looked anxious, helpless and is at shocking
stage. why did i say this is becos she was behaving less
concerned before the appearance of dee ya peh. now, i can
read thru her impression shown on her face that she indeed
see something, seeing something that we human around
cannot be seen thru our naked eyes. she must have see
the spirit of dee ya peh on our ki tong by now. you all should
know that dee ya peh is a deity with boiling hot temper. so,
dee ya peh is expecting for a lightning speed answer from
every single question he throw on her. but, that possessed
lady seem to be testing the patience of dee ya peh. she was
keeping numb or maybe too shocking that she doesn't utter
a word on his first question. dee ya peh is furious by now,
he is hot, so hot that he could boil a raw egg on his palm.
he gave stern warning to the possessed lady. he said " you
better tell me the truth without delay, if not, i will issue a
spell on you and i will make sure you would not be
reincarnation 永不超身 anymore!" this time, she speak softly
to dee ya peh, "是她们先来找我的!" dee ya peh asked
again "where is the place happened??" by this time, she keep
numb again. dee ya peh sibey furious liao, before i could read
what he want, dee ya peh pulled a paper fu out from a stack
on his altar with his left arm, drew a blush with his right arm
at the speed of lighning, put some strokes of blushes with
spell on the paper fu, asked for fire to be ignited onto the
paper fu, the next thing is...SLAMMED the burning paper fu
right on the forehead of the possessed lady! Mad
i guess no nonsense is the moto on dee ya peh. and
obviously, he is not a good negotiator. haha

she was knocked out immediately. motionless like those sleeping

beauty in the cartoon. i tell u, i saw smoke came out from her
nose the moment the dee ya peh slammed onto her forehead.
i swear! it is really very amazing to see that happened. i felt
sorry for that spirit. but we have no other choice, spirit and
human are like beer and driving, they cant mixed together.
remember the possessed lady knocked out on the chair? yes,
dont forget her, she is the super star of the story. we
hurriedly used a cleansed water, spelled it and slammed on her
forehead again to wake her up. it was exactly like those we
do on the ki tong after session. she is awake now and she
doesn't know how she came to the temple. she sob, looked
pale. all she knew was that she heard some voices talking to
her and she could sensed something is following her home last
night after she and a group of friends went for a midnight
shopping spree at the old changi hospital.

hey, dont pay too much attention to the lady super star leh!
remember our male super star dee ya peh? he is still sitting
on his dragon chair while we were trying to reviving the lady.
well, after the lady is backed to a better stage, dee ya peh
start to question her of the whole incident. wat happened
last night was.........

__________________________________________________ ____

a group of young ppl suggested to visit the haunted houses
in changi area. later that night, they came to this very
scary place called old changi hospital. they decided to explore
the place since their motive that night is to see ghost 见鬼!
these group of dont know sky is high, ground is thick (天高地厚)of young
ppl start walking into the hospital thru the old ward door.
the sky was dark but they could still managed to find their
way thru with the help of the full moon that night. the further
they walked and the longer they spent inside the hospital, the
feeling get more tensed and scary. suddenly, one of a girl in
the group suggested to leave the place as soon as possible
becos she start hearing voices talking to her. she heard a
woman voice complaining that they are very noisy.
whammm! the rest of the girls there got more excited after
they heard what she said. one after another siao cho bo start
screaming and running like mad dog inside the building.
obviously no one could take this kind of disturbance from
trespasser even the spirits. unfortunately, the super star of
our story lost one of her shoe while dashing out of the building.
the atmosphere then was so tensed that losing a shoe is less
important to her now. eventually, she threw away her another
shoe while she was outside the building since it was useless for
now cos she was going up a car heading for home.

__________________________________________________ __

they didn't expect anything unusual after the trip since
everyone is still up and walking in one piece. little did they
know that someone in the group has been targeted and is now
following her home since she is now at the lower of luck.

walking with bare footed, she walked into the lift. she heard
voices talking to her but tired has over riding her fierce. she
walked straight to her bed after closing the main door behind
her. nothing is more important than a sweet drooling dream
for her now. it was only in the next morning, which was a
sunday morning that changed her from a ordinary person to an
extra ordinary person. her elder sister spotted her with a face
that was not belongs to her. meaning, she is not herself and
she is possessed!

her elder sister whom is a friend of my temple ki tong, quickly
rang up for him and asked him to go her home right away.
juz when the ki tong was at the foot of the lift landing outside
her home, her possessed sister says this to her " 你叫人来抓我?"
she said this even before she saw the ki tong, she said this
becos she could sensed that someone that has super natural
is coming after her, very closed to her. juz when her elder
sister was about to dash out of the home, my temple ki tong
appeared infront of her like a hero for now. the ki tong has
a pair of yin yang eyes 阴阳眼 as such, he was sure that a lady
spirit was now possessing on her sister body. not to give any
chances to the spirit, my ki tong quickly locked her wrist to
avoid the spirit from escaping from the body and pulled her
straight to our temple for justice.

now, come back to our temple. we were told to re-visit the
hospital to recover her lost shoes. that was important as far as
dee ya peh is concerned. she have to go with us cos we cant
possible find her shoe without knowing the path they went thru
last night. so, to avoid the spirit from possessing back onto her
body again since she is weak by now and dee ya peh was not
going, dee ya peh gave her a gold chain with spelled that could
temporary fence off any evil spirit on her. u know wat, the
simple gold chain looked light in weight but is like very heavy
for her cos she was extremely weak now.

we were told to leave the hospital b4 sunset and must re-
invite dee ya peh to report for our discovery soon after. we
went there in a group of about 7 person in 2 cars. upon arriving
the scene, the super star spotted the lady spirit standing
inside the building staring at her. base on what the super star
description of her was, she was wearing all red. yes, all red and
fierce! we walked into the building, going thru the path she
trying hard to figure becos it was too dark last night to see
where she was heading. all i know was we went thru rooms
like hospital ward, we saw beer bottle on the ground,
newspaper and even tissue and condom. spirit don't use
condom lah, so must be some poor chaps performing live
for the wonder spirits for FREE lah. well, we walked thru a
place seem like mortuary and many other. the most weird
thing was, even the weather outside seem hot and sunny at
the time of 3pm, the wind that blew on us was cooling.
can u imaging the extend of dirty the place is??

anyway, we couldn't find any shoe inside the building except
the one she left in the carpark. nothing we can do by now cos
the sky is getting dark and we have to leave the place for
the safety of the super star. we went back to the temple and
re-invite our dee ya peh to seek for his further instruction.
according to dee ya peh, a small percentage of the super star
soul is lost and trapped inside the building due to her belonging
left behind there which is her shoe. therefore, getting back
a shoe is not good enough to recover her lost soul. and it
cannot be delayed. so, the final decision now is, go back to
the scene and perform a session to recover back her soul.

we scheduled to move out from temple by 8pm, setup the

altar there by 9pm, and re-invite mr. dee ya peh by 10pm.
tonight the sky was very dark, no star and no moon can be
seen. maybe the heaven is off on sunday or maybe the
heaven was 'mo nun tai' 没眼看 (cantonese). anyway, we
decided to settle down on an opened ground seem to look like
a ex-pick-up point to me. altar was placed in front of a medium
height tall building, guessed it should be the main entrance to
the hospital then. we could only made use of our vehicles
head-lights to temporary brighten up the area for our setup.
beside some small laughter from the helpers by disturbing
each other, the place was extremely dark and quiet. dark
and quiet are match best to the spirits to stay inside the
building. a few of our temple's helpers' has a pair of 阴阳眼,
they could see spirits once awhile. and what they saw inside
the building that night while we were setting up the altar was
plenty of wondering spirits sticking their head out of the
window on each every floor to check and see what are we up
to. they might be wondering whether are we from a catering
company and were there to setup a cocktail dinner for them.

our altar was set and is now to invite our guest-of-honour and
this time, lian hua san tai zhi 连花三太子 is also coming.
as usual, we sang the jiu and invite the deities. the spirits
above and inside the building dispersed like a thin smoke in the air
juz when dee ya peh possessed onto our ki tong. maybe they
saw something we don't. after the arrival of lian hua, we were
instructed to walk into the building one by one closed to each
other with dee ya peh and the super star and her parents in-
front, san tai zi covered the rear. we walked slowly step by
step with only 3 small torch lights among 18 persons. i don't
feel as eerie as i felt during the day, i felt the temperature now
was rather warmer than during the day. it could be becos the
spirits has running away for now with the help of 2 deities
appearance.

we finally stopped at a foot of a staircase landing. the lost soul
of the super star was spotted there. her father were instructed
to knee on the floor with joss sticks on hand and plead the
spirits for mercy. he was instructed to say " my daughter is
young and she is ignorance, pls forgive her for what she had
done". after which, her father were told to call out her
daughter's name and asked the soul to follow him home. it
was like " jing jing, come, follow daddy go home". keep
repeating from the staircase we spotted the soul all the way
to the altar outside the building. while outside the building,
dee ya peh burned a paper fu and instructed the super star
to drink it. i tell u, after she finished the drink, she look more
lively and she does not look as sick as before. remember the
gold chain on her neck? she was complaining that it was heavy
but was now forgotten about it cos she felt stronger now.
we burned some incense papers to the spirits and hurriedly
left the place with a mission accomplished.

well, to add to my story is, spirits are everywhere and is
surrounding us. they are license to stay and they are not
illegal immigrants. they became wondering spirits due to some
reasons. it could be because they were wrapped in red, no
religion, no chanting or chanted incorrectly after dead and
etc. as such, don't play play with them. you would never know
what they might do to u if they would be provoked.

just out of curiousity, not meant to offend anyone here, seems like all of the reported sightings of ghost , the person alway report seeing the ghost dressed in white....any reason for this?

Apparently, there are many types of ghost.

What I have understand from “tall man”= 高人; Types of ghost is mainly derived from the person life and karma…

Ghost types basically form from, person who die from natural death (completed the given time cycle), commit suicide, accident, murdered and etc…

The best type is person who die from natural death and having many good deed accumulated. These good types, sometimes will be given a title or job as 土地.

So coming back to your question that why ghost normally in white... once the person die, their body have a proper final resting place, RIP or etc, they will then usually enter a realm and will become white, the purest form. So to say, white is usually peaceful type and most of them are waiting for their next cycle. (They just like living as per normal in different dimension)

There are some also die from natural death and also having resting place but their life committed sin, so this type will mostly become 饿鬼 or slave… as a kind of punishment.

Commit suicide is the painful one. As their time is not due, so they have to repeat the process till their time is up. What I know is that committing suicide wearing red will not necessary make him or her a vengeful ghost.

People die from murdered or accident and without themselves knowing, some die without next-of-kin to help their 生后… and worst of all, some even could not find their body… these types are usually not wearing white it depend… they are 冤鬼, 恶鬼 or 孤魂野鬼.

They will roam aimlessly. Some are harmful, some are harmless.

Ghost are not immune to Karma. Karma cycle applied to them as well.

One more thing I learned from “tall man” is that, usually, when ghosts disturb a person, by mean of possess, follow people home and stay there or etc, the “tall man” usually negotiate with them (most of the time works). Exorcise or destroying them is not recommended, unless necessary. They believe that when the ghost disturb a person, there must be a reason.

From experience; regardless of race or religion, all are the same... and all people will go through the same process… don believe, can ask those can really see and hear them.

Above are just my 2 cent worth. Don take it too seriously. Sorry if offended.

Personal experience.Not forcing anyone to believe.

My 1st ever encounter was at 3-4yrs old in the 1980's. At that time, i was living in alexandra. It was those 1rm flats where the 'bedroom' forms part of the living room. One night it was very warm. so instead of sleeping in the 'bedroom' my family of 3 decide to sleep in the living room.naturally,as i was the smallest,i slept on our cheap sofa. at around 3am,i woke up coz i felt very hot and sweaty.

When i woke up,i could figure out that someone is sitting behind our tv set.Our tv set is those small,old Sharp TV which is put on top of a small tv cabinet. and the tv is positioned at a corner of my living room whereby behind this cabinet there's enough space for a small person to sit. As a curious child,i was wondering who was sitting there? I turned and saw both my parents were sleeping soundly on the floor. Being terrified,i quickly forced myself to sleep.For sure it was not a housebreaker as my doors are locked and nothing is stolen. But I just brushed it aside as it could be my imagination.

But the real deal comes when I moved to Bukit Batok the following year. as bukit batok was underdeveloped at that time,there were no ready necessities available withing walking distance. Those times, since the construction were all around, the only provision shops we had were those makeshift shops built which were meant for those construction workers in the area.

Since it was just the first few days of moving in,some of my external family members were present to help with the moving in,cleaning of the house etc. as a 5yr old kid,all i could think of is to go to the shop to buy tidbits.as my parents were busy, at around 6+pm,my grandpa decide to accompany me to the shop.but he being old,he could only walk slowly. being the mischevious kid,i raced down the stairs from the 3rd storey(there were no lifts at my block at that time.Only one central lift in the middle of the block.)

As i reached downstairs,i waited for my grandpa at the foot of the stairs.i was looking up the stairs when i felt someone touched my shoulder very near to my neck on my right side. I turned around and saw a lady with very long hair. Everything looked normal. Then she asked in malay,"hello,you just moved here?"

being the innocent kid, "yup! this is my new house!".before she could continue,my grandpa's footsteps can be heard nearing to the 1st floor.

My head turned towards the stairs direction and i said,"Atok,faster lah.later it's gonna be dark soon."

but before i turned,i saw the lady smile and i could clearly remember seeing her having an abnormally wide smile and sharp teeth! when my grandpa appeared, i turned and she has disappeared.but due to my excitement to get to the shop,i forgot abt her.went to the shop,got my ice cream and the sun has set.

When I went up to my flat, my dad saw me and was shocked.He asked me what happened. I was wondering what was he talking about when i felt all fine.actually,on the part that the lady touched me,has swollen up.It was very big that i can't really turn my head.even my grandpa was shocked as he never saw anything just now due to the area being quite dark.

Went straight to the hospital that night.All tests were done.blood test,xray,etc but nothing could be diagnosed.As standard,the doc wants me to be warded for observation.and ironically all this while i felt no pain even when anyone touches it.

Until the next day,i casually told my dad about the encounter with the lady that my dad then realised it could have something to do with 'it'. my dad then decided to get an ustaz (a religious teacher) to help me. as soon the ustaz arrived,he saw me and immediately said that i've crossed paths with 'it'. he took a glass of plain water,said some prayers and asked me to drink it and to wipe a bit of the blessed water on the swollen part and my face.after i did that,i felt very sleepy.i then went off to sleep.Surprisingly,the next morning,the swelling disappeared! even the doctors were amazed and eventually discharged me as they could not find anything on me.

After the 'crossing of paths', somehow, I could see 'them' already. i told my dad of my sightings and was brought to another ustaz to see if the ustaz could help me. but after consultation with the ustaz, the ustaz told my dad to let me keep my 'sight'.the ustaz told me personally that my 'sight' can let me do 'good' or 'bad'. the 'good' is that i can help people if somehow they are possessed, but the 'bad' is that i can be tempted by the works of those evil 'bros'.the ustaz even gave me one advise. "whatever it is,do not make any deals with 'them'. they can give you anything,but you will suffer in the end."

but the weird thing is, i never saw that lady again.

so as i grew up, initially fearing my 'sightings',i got used to it.but got to admit,no matter how many times i saw 'them' i will still be shocked if i accidentally come across them.

since everyone is talking about ghost here...

is there really ghost wedding? pardon me, i have just watch the drama comedy

A Fantastic Ghost Wedding and they talk about finding wife for the deadboy.

so i m wondering if there is really such things going on now?

it was a funny and touching show tho...

anyone come across ghost wedding?

this is still in practice in modern days.

I know of cases in China where those bad guys kill women so that they can "match make" with the dead men and make money out of it. [mad]

Hmmm I have used this road many times but so far no feelings

They said those long quiet roads like Old Upper Thomson Road, Mount Pleasant Road or Old Tampines Road are dirty, but I also dun feel uncomfortable when using them at nights

I find those ulu roads in Malaysia many times more scary... Haha

Not only foggy, damm eerie, like travelling tru a cold tunnel. Since tat incident, I felt goose bumps all over, always avoided that stretch, I think I passed there not more den 10 times in my life, detour use other roads.

On another note, I was reading about Thai Occult. Involves amulets, Thai deities & even spirit rearing. Interesting but seem rather 邪...

Quite surprised many in S'pore are actually practicing it. There are a few threads in HWZ discussing on it & they even have a amulet forum. Anybody here has experience??

doesnt all ghosts go to hell after death? isnt their spirit accompany by horse and cow guards to hell?

all spirits goes to hell for judgement before deciding the next location...isnt it?

Those are barang not from temple...likely are from hand of Archan who do not practice monkhood but live a secluded life of self cultivation.

On another note, I was reading about Thai Occult. Involves amulets, Thai deities & even spirit rearing. Interesting but seem rather 邪...

Quite surprised many in S'pore are actually practicing it. There are a few threads in HWZ discussing on it & they even have a amulet forum. Anybody here has experience??

all spirits goes to hell for judgement before deciding the next location...isnt it?

Those are barang not from temple...likely are from hand of Archan who do not practice monkhood but live a secluded life of self cultivation.

So what's barang & Archan? keep seeing these terms... They seem to be practicing both Buddhism & local animalistic rituals.