Honda low price - what's the catch?

Eko6

Akan Datang, akan datang. Today they cut Tiguan to $106.8k. This will take on Rav4 and CRV. Too bad, my car is still new and no extra money. [:(]

yo bro,

i also looking at these 2 choices, so maybe if u abit more confirm, we can get togetther for more bargain power. right now, still slightly more for the civic cos havent test driven the jetta. VW SE not veri friendly haha

They are actually quite friendly, but they are bounded by queing number rules... just go to the counter and say you are interested in test driving.. they will appoint a SE for you and their attitude is very good.

The problem with show room is that they are bound by rotational rules... so most of them try not to move unless they are sure that its a fish and not some rubbish...

i being there 3 times to do test drive... err.. in span of 2 years lah.,.. so far their service is still quite good.

haha! thks for the advice bro... in fact i haven tried the jetta b4... so im intending to go to their showroom today after work to try the car... maybe i dun like the feel n i can forget about it liao... hahaha!! [laugh]

I will go straight for the Jetta sport without even a second thought haha. It's superior to the Civic 2.0 in almost every single way not forgetting the savings on road tax and fuel consumption. [laugh]

+1...

Totally agree.

Pick Jetta Sport....

Everything superior and cheaper by a bit.

Plus to me, Jetta give me a more classy look.

Jetta Sport 1.4L is superior to Civic 2.0L in almost every sense.

Reasonable power... 125bhp

Steering ppl say light... I dunno, i never drove conti before.

Top speed 182 km/h - brought to test drive in malaysia...

Drove all the way to Maleka to eat ball chicken rice and drove back.

spec tally. up slope 160km/h++ , horizon 182km/h, downslope 190km/h ++

Pick up wise... soso... 10-12 sec 0-100kn/h...

enough to give me 12 demerit points and court case for speeding in jurong island...

ferry whole family no issue...

the spec is as what i would expect form a normal 1.6 engine.

the 4AT gear box... normal...

But it comes with sportronic gear box, is cool and fun.

especially when you are provoked to race.

FC wise... not very good... i got an average 8.5L/100km or 11.5 km/L.

Tyre abit noisy, but the grip is excellent.

The features is packed in the car.. ipod connection/ usb connection/ reverse sensor/ bluetooth...

I would say drive feel is excellent for me...

The best thing about this car is feature/ design/ comfort/ value

the rest like spec/ performance/ noise are normal...

Never regret getting this car.

except that this is also one of the money burning machine.

whole stack of cash i sit on and step accelerator to burn those cash...

Will not be recommended to you since you aim Jetta or 2L civic.

If you are interested, go test drive.

or get the 2L version...

if get 2L version, i will get Koup...

same thing but appearance change and spec tunned abit...

but still run like ordinary 2L sedan...

well... it is a 2L sedan under the sporty appearance afterall.

Cannot expect too much from the price we ware paying.

On the whole, I believe nothing beat this Forte in value and what she got to offer...

Poor man best car for value...

i test drive the cerato forte le... the feel not bad lei...haha!

but the SE very 'honest'..' he said, buy the 2l one no point coz on paper, bhp got difference but the drive almost the same'

maybe he feels that i'm the type who cant afford the 2l so dun wan me to waste his time to test drive the 2l

yo bro,

i also looking at these 2 choices, so maybe if u abit more confirm, we can get togetther for more bargain power. right now, still slightly more for the civic cos havent test driven the jetta. VW SE not veri friendly haha

haha!!m sure sure! if i confirm the jetta already, we can go buy together n get discount!

They are actually quite friendly, but they are bounded by queing number rules... just go to the counter and say you are interested in test driving.. they will appoint a SE for you and their attitude is very good.

The problem with show room is that they are bound by rotational rules... so most of them try not to move unless they are sure that its a fish and not some rubbish...

i being there 3 times to do test drive... err.. in span of 2 years lah.,.. so far their service is still quite good.

i went to the counter and requested for a test drive...

then i waited for almost 20 minutes for my turn... the SE said a lot of pple in front of me waiting..

hmmm... although COE went up but still got so many pple.... sporens really getting ricer sia....

then i waited for almost 20 minutes for my turn... the SE said a lot of pple in front of me waiting..

hmmm... although COE went up but still got so many pple.... sporens really getting ricer sia....

You mean richer. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

If they want to "rice" they will end up in Honda showroom instead. [laugh]

i test drive the cerato forte le... the feel not bad lei...haha!

but the SE very 'honest'..' he said, buy the 2l one no point coz on paper, bhp got difference but the drive almost the same'

maybe he feels that i'm the type who cant afford the 2l so dun wan me to waste his time to test drive the 2l

KNS, ask the SE f-off...

the 30 BHP makes a different...

even the noisy the engine make is nicer...

I drove both... and i regret why didn't i get the 2L instead last time.

My GF drove Honda Jazz, but she not use to my Forte drive feel.

Like wise, I cannot drive her Honda Jazz... the feel is just not there.

so drive feel is depending on individual...

noone can tell u which is the best car...

only yourself will knows...

But then again... why waste money...

to me it is still a transport... the feel of my current ride is excellent to me...

I guess i will have to stick to this for the time being...

Poor man. Value car. Engineering background.

I believe in Spec etc , not Made-in-where rubbish.

Therefore still highly recoomend the Jetta Sport for your budget.

:P

Edited by Sohboonguan

You mean richer. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

If they want to "rice" they will end up in Honda showroom instead. [laugh]

haha! paisei paisei... my ang mo not powderful enuf...

KNS, ask the SE f-off...

the 30 BHP makes a different...

even the noisy the engine make is nicer...

I drove both... and i regret why didn't i get the 2L instead last time.

My GF drove Honda Jazz, but she not use to my Forte drive feel.

Like wise, I cannot drive her Honda Jazz... the feel is just not there.

so drive feel is depending on individual...

noone can tell u which is the best car...

only yourself will knows...

But then again... why waste money...

to me it is still a transport... the feel of my current ride is excellent to me...

I guess i will have to stick to this for the time being...

Poor man. Value car. Engineering background.

I believe in Spec etc , not Made-in-where rubbish.

Therefore still highly recoomend the Jetta Sport for your budget.

:P

haha! yeah tat SE really jialat... but i juz smile n keep quiet n let him do all the talking...

initially oso wanted to try th 2l koup but after the first test drive... a bit paisei already so didnt ask for it...

dunno if the forte n koup got any difference anot...

so how?? did you manage to test drive it in the end?? and if yes, how is the feeling.. personally i wont go down to VW in weekend... cause too many ppl... unless by appointment.

This thread appears to be way off... OT... u guys are not talking about Honda at least in the last 2 pages...

Maybe I encountered the same sales person as you.. Bad attitude..

Like the car, but dun like his attitude.. In the end, bought Polo..

ur se not bad liao, I went around the same time, a lady se was assigned to me. She just pass me the brochure and price list and walk away as i was asking her a question. turn up 5 mins later, i ask again if the hybrid price is still on promo, she gave me a bo chup look told me NO, then walk away again, never to return. Left the showroom and swear never to return to Honda again!

Decided against writing a complain letter since i will nv buy from them. Now thinking of wat car to change