How much can i sell my car ? Pls advice

Hello to all bros of MCF , need your help in giving me a guide on how much i can sell my 2007 Oct Mit. lancer GT 2.0 auto ( full specs with sunroof )

OMV is $19911 and accident free but mileage abit high at 86000km . Kum Sia

Million Thanks

Hello to all bros of MCF , need your help in giving me a guide on how much i can sell my 2007 Oct Mit. lancer GT 2.0 auto ( full specs with sunroof )

Million Thanks

You should get some of your friends in the used car trade for a rough guesstimate..

Cheers!

Million Thanks

I think hor what you can do is simple.

open the newspapers.

Check on the guys who buys cars.

They will come to your place to see your car.

But before you tell them to come and see your call.

tell them your specs and tell them your condition of your car.

they will have a rough gauge of how much your car is worth.

Remember call afew of them.

Then you know the gauge and then add 5k to the value lor.

You can sell around that price.

try advertising on the newspapers and sgcarmart.

I hope this helps.

I sold my old car like that.

Its a no obligation quote and free quote to you mah

Thks for all the advice bro .

to me i tried cos no harm mah.

that time infact i was desperate to sell my car...

There are desperate dealers there wanting to buy at lowest price...

all the best..

to me i tried cos no harm mah.

that time infact i was desperate to sell my car...

There are desperate dealers there wanting to buy at lowest price...

all the best..

yah i know but am confused on the asking prices stated on sgcarmart which range from 56k to 58k and i know they touch up

on the paintwork before advertising so should i sell 2 to 3k below dealer asking price cos buyer of my car will need to touch up here and there rite .

Btw in my opinion the paintworks on my car is about 85% to 90% condition .

Thanks bro

yah i know but am confused on the asking prices stated on sgcarmart which range from 56k to 58k and i know they touch up

on the paintwork before advertising so should i sell 2 to 3k below dealer asking price cos buyer of my car will need to touch up here and there rite .

Thanks bro

to me is advertise on a price which you think is worth, then you know this is Singapore.... bargain city leh.

there are alot of us .... like me lah when i buy a used car i bargain.... heheh

If you don't want the trouble of selling yourself, and worried that prices are too low, you can try these 2 services.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/ta_index.php

Trade Assist helps you to sell your car on your behalf.

http://www.quotz.com.sg/main/index.php

Quotz gets dealers to bid for your car.

Bro thanks for the link . [:)]

trade in to dealers, you typically lose 5 to 10k from open market value

hehe

this is why i said when the dealer give u a price just add 5K

hehe [blush]

just drive into any 2nd hand car dealer, walk and look see as if want to buy a car ..... and u offer to trade in and see what they offer you

next : u must use some calculator :

what is the same car new car price now ?

what is the new car omv and parf value ? so work out the annual depreciation

take new car price minus the theoretical depreciation for the number of months u have owned the car ...... and derive at the theoretical net price now....but of course you will not fetch this price - it is just a starting point to negotiate with buyer who call u direct, then counter check with similar car listed at sgcarmart.com......and u can see the difference between seller asking price and buyer offer price.....any price in between is quite reasonable

example : new car price now $100k

OMV =$20k, so parf is $10

therefore 100k - 10k = 90k to be amortised by 10 years

each year usage / ownership is theoretically $9k

so if u owned the car for 2 years, theoretically your car value now is 100k - 18k = 88k

As an extreme example, your purchase price last time may be 80k or 120k, but that is no longer relevant now. it must be benchmarked to current new car price.

Buyer will always compare with new car. If not worth it people will buy new. Therefore u need to discount a bit from the theoretical remaining value of your car to attract buyer, else buyer will go and buy new and get more loan too

Edited by Fedup-camry

Million Thanks

In my opinion its worthless, I would not buy a 2nd hand car anyway..

Aiyo, go sgcarmart search for same car model and age,

check their price, and roughly estimate how much.

if you dun wanna keep the car, sell it abit cheaper than other.

if you think you car is better maintain compare to other.

keep slightly higher or same price.

Offer some form of car evaluation inspection for the buyer to have a peace of peace.

so u can sell the car at ease.

if the buyer wanna bargain, depend on u.

:P

Thanks bro

if the price of your car in sgcarmart is selling at 56-58k, u would be very lucky if the dealer offer u 46-48k [rolleyes]

or do depreciation and sell it at that price.

depreciation = (listprice - min. parf) / 120 mths

worth = list price - (depreciation * mth)

rough guide to ur problem

or just deregister it aka scrap it.