Little_prince Supersonic March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 wah.. can we send him to Union?? like that our pay will increase right?? send him to union our pay will drop!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 people reject the poor locations because of poor transport, lack of amenities, schools and etc.. if you buy there, you need to be prepared to wait 10 years for the amenities to come, buses to ply and etc.. by that time, the resale prices there will go up of cos. the only question i have is, if the poor location mindset is because of the poor infrastructure, then why can't they plan the infrastructure to be developed in line with the new flats? many people will agree that all new hdb estates are in the middle of no where with nothing. so why is mbt thinking out of his arse? i dont get ur point. from wat u say, other problems will be created. the point you are suggesting is akin to housing in communist states. infrastructure is poor in some areas cos it hasnt been developed. it will be developed once people move in and it definitely shouldnt be the other way round. i dont want my april income tax to go towards infrastructure not knowing if it will be used. from wat u r suggesting, everything will be equal or at least the price difference will be minimal. that might be what you want but im sure those who want to sell their flats wont agree with you. anyway i hope prices go up cos my wife and I stinged and saved up and bought a flat. if prices go down, we lose. UP AND UP MBT!!!!! dont really care about those losers who never bothered to save or work hard in skool and now just want everything to fall in their laps. Want equality in housing, north korea has it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 can MBT pls approve an estate or cluster of flats where big dogs are allowed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 wah.. can we send him to Union?? like that our pay will increase right?? solee hor..we all executeef levber.....union no effect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Frankly, MBT speaks volumes with his infamous line "There is no such thing as a Free Lunch". How cheap is cheap enough when Garment can't give you a free lunch ? so either we accept it or ...? Also, Sporeans are damn spoilt and damn choosy. below is what they want before choosing a flat. there is no way for HDB to build all flats that are: 1. Perfect North/South facing 2. No West Sun. 3. Beside Shopping Mall 4. Beside MRT 5. Beside Lush Parks, Parkconnector, Beach, 6. All High Floor (means you have tall pillars with 2nd storey at the height of the 6th Storey - will you choose then) ? 7. Near ALL Amenities like Child care, tuition centres, Clinics (preferably Poly ones) but this has to be far far away sometimes when H1N1 is around), So brudders, though I don't agree HDB is making good money on flats, but I agree that sometimes we have to be realistic and not continue to blame gahmen cannot get a flat, when they are rejecting and rejecting because of the above Ideals. I stayed on 2nd storey, Exec flat bot 1st hand $250k sold $470k and bot 5rm $420k near MRT so net net made $50k only. I love my 2nd Storey flat. Its my HOME. Don't treat your HDB flat as investment OK.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Imo if u r desperate for a shelter, got a flat available u also will take. Like me i get a new taman jurong flat, left few unit, i juz take, my age gg reaching 30s liao, if i dun get a flat now, i dunno how old den i can to set up a family. I believe such flat give majority most dun want coz location not gd, near industrial area etc. I desperate for a shelter hence juz take. I believe most of the ppl r juz not desperate for a shelter n they got lots of time to wait, hence give them a unit, not up to their expectation, juz reject. You are respected by me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 (edited) do u take the lift if u r staying at 2nd floor?? i notice my block has this family...always take lift up to their 2nd floor when it could be faster by climbing the stairs...mind u, they r not elderly. ok let assume climbing up 1 floor is very tiring but walking down from 1st to 2nd floor sld be faster right? furthermore, my block is more than 15th storey high...they need wait some time for the lift. Edited March 12, 2010 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Whao 150k for 5rm is damn good price man. If only now the prices is still like this, then our MP can say it is affordable... at this price you have to take time machine to 1994. and then again your salary is also 1994 level hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 at this price you have to take time machine to 1994. and then again your salary is also 1994 level hor... hahaha 1994 still studying la how to have salary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 You missed out Point 8. 8. It is within 1km of the most famous primary school in Singapore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 (edited) at this price you have to take time machine to 1994. and then again your salary is also 1994 level hor... 1990s is consider a golden era for employee or self-employ. whereby many people made money. But now with influx of so many foreigner, the profit margin is getting thinner and thinner.... Edited March 12, 2010 by Snookium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 If you have the monie, you can anytime go and buy the private developed housing, no need to come here talk BIG. I don't have monie, I need those cheap public housing (which is not cheap now) neh mind.. tell singaporean also wont understand cos they have never seen real housing economics. i live in HDB btw... i want HDB to be abolished and everything privatised so that i can do wat i want and i can afford pte housing. FYI you frog in the well, other than singapore, every other city, housing is pte housing and it's not that expensive. only singaporean like u will think that pte housing must be expensive. msia full of pte housing. are 80% of msia homeless? 80% of hong kong homeless? 80% of macau homeless? many other cities in the world dont have public housing the way we do. did 80% of their population become homeless? so why must we house 80% of our ppl.. control so much for wat? ppl will just ask this ask that... might as well deregulate the housing market.. then we have nothing to complain about. let market forces decide. got money, can afford, no money, cannot afford. now ppl just say they want a flat in built up area. i say u want u pay. or else be like me, know my place, buy wat i can afford. heck, i also want to drive honda accord cos i need to. accord is big enuff for my family, got many airbag, safe for kids, sturdy. laidat means i can go Kah Motor ask them gimme honda accord just cos i want issit? cannot get then complain to raymond lim ah? useless wanker whiners. I pity the wife. man cannot afford to put a roof over the head, come forum and whine. if i were the woman i go find another man who can do something and whine less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 do u take the lift if u r staying at 2nd floor?? i notice my block has this family...always take lift up to their 2nd floor when it could be faster by climbing the stairs...mind u, they r not elderly. ok let assume climbing up 1 floor is very tiring but walking down from 1st to 2nd floor sld be faster right? furthermore, my block is more than 15th storey high...they need wait some time for the lift. i 5th floor, take stairs go down, take lift go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Frankly, MBT speaks volumes with his infamous line "There is no such thing as a Free Lunch". How cheap is cheap enough when Garment can't give you a free lunch ? so either we accept it or ...? Also, Sporeans are damn spoilt and damn choosy. below is what they want before choosing a flat. there is no way for HDB to build all flats that are: 1. Perfect North/South facing 2. No West Sun. 3. Beside Shopping Mall 4. Beside MRT 5. Beside Lush Parks, Parkconnector, Beach, 6. All High Floor (means you have tall pillars with 2nd storey at the height of the 6th Storey - will you choose then) ? 7. Near ALL Amenities like Child care, tuition centres, Clinics (preferably Poly ones) but this has to be far far away sometimes when H1N1 is around), So brudders, though I don't agree HDB is making good money on flats, but I agree that sometimes we have to be realistic and not continue to blame gahmen cannot get a flat, when they are rejecting and rejecting because of the above Ideals. I stayed on 2nd storey, Exec flat bot 1st hand $250k sold $470k and bot 5rm $420k near MRT so net net made $50k only. I love my 2nd Storey flat. Its my HOME. Don't treat your HDB flat as investment OK.. dont waste your breath. ppl here wont understand. i really wonder wat type of girl stands by a man who tells her that he cant get housing cos it's MBT's fault. Hey, perhaps he's too choosy, perhaps he should have paid attention in class and studied and did better in school. Perhaps he shouldnt have blown all that money on KTV and she shouldnt have blown it on the LV bag. Smiley squirrel thought me to save and I'm glad my wife and I did so that we could afford our HDB although our combined salary was below $8k. All that while still giving about $2k to parents and paying loans. That's being responsible. This aint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 i dont get ur point. from wat u say, other problems will be created. the point you are suggesting is akin to housing in communist states. infrastructure is poor in some areas cos it hasnt been developed. it will be developed once people move in and it definitely shouldnt be the other way round. i dont want my april income tax to go towards infrastructure not knowing if it will be used. from wat u r suggesting, everything will be equal or at least the price difference will be minimal. that might be what you want but im sure those who want to sell their flats wont agree with you. anyway i hope prices go up cos my wife and I stinged and saved up and bought a flat. if prices go down, we lose. UP AND UP MBT!!!!! dont really care about those losers who never bothered to save or work hard in skool and now just want everything to fall in their laps. Want equality in housing, north korea has it. very obvious u never stayed in the new developments. when there were still hardly any bus service. no body talking about commie state. haven't u read the papers people talk bout this problem. no transport, no body move in. sbs see no body move in, don't start bus service. its just all a bunck of BS that sbs don't want to do anything. why expect citizen to move in somewhere got no bus and they don't own car? you think for yourself lah. i don't know what going on in your head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Nolicense. Just to clarify one thing. I am not trying to insult you with the no brain part. But i was just replying to the one you say MBT think with his Arse. meaning as a joke. But i guess it might have gone bad for you. If so i apologise with a Sorry. Anyway i am also not saying that i am absolutely correct. But so far, the ppl i encounter are showing me that the trend is like that. Most of my friends wanted to buy a 4 room at 300K near a MRT station. This price in current market is about the price of a 4 room at jurong West st 90s. so this justify what i am saying, they want to buy a house at good location with the price of lousy location. oh i see. sorry about that. anyway, at these prices, i'm just waiting to take my money and retire elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 u mild meh? jalan bahar you must know, there is jurong point, but it is near industrial area, every morning there is a layer of grim and dust on the car. the air is not good. its not just amenities like shopping centre. people with kids need schools. people who work need public transport also. every morning at jurong point is big mess as all workers going to tuas and pioneer area. up in the north east, traffic is cluster fuc at tpe and cte. there are few roads and it is the most densely populate area in singapore. frankly singapore is not a big place, its just badly planned and poorly connected. by right any place in singapore the price of hdb should not vary much. its only idiots who have so much money and want to stay beside mrt and shopping centre that pay ridiculous prices. and based on ridiculous prices, hdb decide to sell higher based on market subsidy. in the end, singaporeans are all just suckers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 wow good buy...that area is actually rather ok if someone drive....if not driving than maybe a little more troublesome....but than again it a real good price... not really as bad as you think. the feeder bus is about 15min to boonlay MRT. so even if you dont drive its okay. if you are a guy and want to walk. i think we can reach in 20 min too. not very long. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...