Any bro from hokkien huay kuan??

Chalk

Hey LP,

How old is your kid? My choice was mee toh all these while as wife is old girl from there.

Would like to be able to see u in person if ever our kids happen to be in mee toh!

I not stalker nor gay!!!

Juz like to make fren w more Newcastle supporters!!!!

erm. actually my baby due in august. [blush]

im the original kiasu parent. [laugh]

Nan Chiau Primary now in seng kang also under hokkien huay kuan.

I live at Aljunied... If live in sengkang, no need head pain liao.

Confirm can go in mee toh!

Oei!!! U got read my post properly bo???? [furious]

[wave][wave]

u so kiasu. better aim good pre school 1st lah... [laugh]

U win hands down!!!

Speechless....

u so kiasu. better aim good pre school 1st lah... [laugh]

that one no need to aim, pay money can liao [laugh] [laugh]

Yup, Edgefield is good too [thumbsup]

Shall not compare between these 3 schools as every school has pros and cons.

Yup, fair enough. [:)]

Trying to get into one tat is "better" and most importantly near my place.

Thus, decided to choose kong hwa as its less than 1km from my place

Yup, Kong Hwa then as the alternative nearest Huay Kuan school, Tao Nan, is sooo far.

aim liaoz. settled it before first trimester. [laugh]

kao i still trying to find a playgroup for my almost 10mth old girl. u already so ks :huh:

Spare me the p1... P2a1...p2a2... Etc...

Been trying to find out more info on wat is it til my head now [dizzy]

Will leave tat to my CO to worry! I think I juz try my part to find 2 referral from SHHK.

sorry, can't help you with referral

i stopped paying annual membership fees

after my objective was achieved

Nan Chiau Primary now in seng kang also under hokkien huay kuan.

my friend stay within 1km still needed ballot.. end up boh lucky in lucky draw kenna allocated to anchorgreen. [laugh]

another got in, but his kid couldn't cope.. seems like these 'elite' seow on one.. now he's regretting.

my friend stay within 1km still needed ballot.. end up boh lucky in lucky draw kenna allocated to anchorgreen. [laugh]

another got in, but his kid couldn't cope.. seems like these 'elite' seow on one.. now he's regretting.

nan chiau pri is elite meh? :huh:

If dun compare with Tao Nan and Ai Tong, Nan Chiau's syllabus/exam standard quite tough. Can be pressuring for child and parent alike.

think only aitong and tao nan is worth the effort... their result is above national average...

with 86% , 89.1% going into express/special vs 63.9% national average... The rest is 79~82%. probably most slightly better than average neighbourhood school would have done just as good for the kids....

I mux mentioned aitong is really really good.. cos' those going to technical is only 1.2% vs 34.5% national average.. and rest of shhk school btw 10.5 to 19.9% .. trully a school that take care of all their students and not just the elite ones.

Edited by ShepherdPie

think only aitong and tao nan is worth the effort... their result is above national average...

with 86% , 89.1% going into express/special vs 63.9% national average... The rest is 79~82%. probably most slightly better than average neighbourhood school would have done just as good for the kids....

i know they have gifted program, dun think nan chiau have.