Adam Khoo: The expats will rule Singapore

Viceroymenthol

Ah sia kia teaches people to work hard :blink:

Irony of life isn't it.

I did it cos I worked hard. Guess the toilet cleaners don't work hard then.

"My passive income from book royalties, dividends and business profits is enough to cover my expenses so, technically, I can stop working if I really wanted to."

Why technically? Either he can or he cannot.

Does he mean technically he can but practically he cannot?

Then its really cannot and not technically can.

maybe he dropped into a poo hole and enlightened something.

Buddha fell into a river almost drowned and realized something.

it all depends on what you want in life and encounter.

not definitely you work hard will be better off.

but i know many billionaire says you need work hard including Li Ka Shing and Ikea boss.

i even know what will happen to Ikea boss's fortune when he passes on.

for me i have no particular motive or need achieve something and no intention to marry.

i just do things i like.

ASK's workshops or pre launch preview all the same, ask if you woke up very sian this morning, ask if you want to take ownership of your life, ask if you want to change.

If yes, pay up thanks, cash credit nets.

If not, he gives special discount, limited time offer, plus throw in special one to one coaching.

To be fair, not everything that he sells, is hogwash. He used to collaborate with another senpai, to run a super teen camp. There the memory techniques taught, as well as planning and scheduling, those are good.

Things went tits up, when he brainwashed the camp's graduates to return as mentors, i.e. work for free with full liability.

To be honest, it's sad to see another SME / local biz folding.

Irony of life isn't it.

I did it cos I worked hard. Guess the toilet cleaners don't work hard then.

Reminds me of this saying:

牛耕田也很勤劳用工,最后也被宰了

i worked hard but still poor

decided to follow @jamesc way instead

If it makes you happy then why not?

Life is short why bother to work hard?

Drives a red Lotus Elise and a red BMW convertible.

and he claims to be a frugal spender?

I wonder what he will call someone

who drives an Altis or Civic?

During 2009 COE was dirt cheap between few K to $20K. Adding inflation, maybe his BMW price back then can only buy a Toyota today.

based on this interview, he already took over Adcom

now that Adcom has failed and kena sued by SPH ... he blame his father and also SPH for naming him? [mad]

His group, which focuses on education, comprises 16 firms in seven countries with an annual turnover of $15 million. He also took over his father's advertising firm, Adcom, in 1999.

based on this interview, he already took over Adcom

now that Adcom has failed and kena sued by SPH ... he blame his father and also SPH for naming him? [mad]

Sounds about right. Also prove that he should just continue talking co*k for a living.

still think so?

Sadly, after many of Adcom’s recent clients failed to pay up (they closed down because of tough times), Adcom incurred bad debts of over $4 million dollars. The funny thing is that when the company’s clients do not pay, Adcom has to still pay SPH for the bill of $4m++… The clients get away scot-free… that's just how it is.

How long he expect SPH to give charity to his company? Wait until S$1 million then take action still not good enough? If clients all pay up S$4 million to Adcom and Adcom has to 'only' pay S$1 million, is it funny? Adcom's clients getting away scot-free is not SPH's problem.

I've never been to any of his talks (I don't believe in having others teach me how to live my life) but he is truly a joker.

From his own website:

He is the CEO of Adcom Pte Ltd, an advertising agency, the co-founder of Event Gurus Pte Ltd, an event management company and the CEO of Adam Khoo Learning Technologies Group Pte Ltd.

Source: http://www.adam-khoo.com/milliondollarinterview.pdf

when the company was earning money and successful, he claimed to be the CEO

when the company fails, it's his dad's company

good son!

Edited by Enye