Shell? Esso? Mobil? Caltex? SPC

Melvinyuen

Shell? Esso? Mobil? Caltex? SPC  

401 members have voted

1. 1. which petrol gives your ride the best milage?

• shell
    • esso
    • mobil
    • caltex
    • spc

Hi MCF

I know this is stupid but have you all tried all the brands of fuel here and got the best FC for your ride?

I have only tried shell, caltex and esso.

The other 2 did not try but I think mobil is the same as Esso...

BP yes tried but now no more BP and now its SPC...

Please comment on the best fc for your ride with these petrol.

best mileage and velly gd power + smoothness- caltex

good mileage average power + smoothness - esso/mobile

velly gd power no mileage rough - shell (the old formula)

bad mileage and bad power rough - spc

best mileage and velly gd power + smoothness- caltex

good mileage average power + smoothness - esso/mobile

velly gd power no mileage rough - shell (the old formula)

bad mileage and bad power rough - spc

normally for my car hor

i always take caltex cos caltex gave the best value using the SAFRA card and citibank.

but the last tank i tried Esso...

I find that i got the best milage from this tank.

shell and caltex to me milage is the same lor...

So was thinking should i use back caltex or esso.

To me my lao pok car is not ment to be for racing and i know my car 1.5 no power lah.

hybrid somemore lor...

so my car is build for distance so what i want is also distance for the petrol lor...

immagine full tank taken for esso now left 2 bars, i ran 980km

shell and caltex full tank left 2 bars only 900 or 920km ...

i really cannot tell must about power of the car if differnt petrol was taken lor...

Your question is very subjective, FC is dependant on various factors, not just the petroleum company's product alone.

bro i know many factors, but maybe interms of daily driving habits lah.

thanks

i have only used shell and mobil/esso. prefer shell with the fuel save technology. noticeable difference on my car. but its a shame they refuse to lower their prices to match the competition.

see hum has lesser discounts. they only have UOB credit card discount provided that you have used the SMART$ elsewhere to earn the SMART$ and rebate it at see hum

esso/caltex have more credit card discount. most give instant 10% discount (with station 5% discount).

actually it all depends on your own preference. its all in the mind. [sly]

Esso and Mobil is the same. How to vote?

Anyway, I have tried all and Esso is still the best mileage and throttle response.

Raw mileage is less important than calculating cost per km.

After different brands have different tie-ups and the discount is different.

As for cost/km, it's quite clear that the best is not in SG but in MY.

used shell and esso only.

vpower = most smooth but worst mileage

esso 95 = cheapest (if pay by citibank)

between shell and esso 95 = not much diff

i used to pump spc and caltex previously but never notice any difference. nw i pump only esso cuz it gives me the best discount %%.

to me, they are all the same.

shell 98 with the fuel save thingy is smoother on my car but i get no fuel savings ... so, i'm back to esso 8000 and better discounts with the citi dividend card.

caltex was like water in my car ... [rolleyes]

esso - power ok and best mileage, esso98 better power

caltex - power ok but mileage not as good as esso

spc - so so

shell - no power and mileage ok

used shell and esso only.

vpower = most smooth but worst mileage

esso 95 = cheapest (if pay by citibank)

between shell and esso 95 = not much diff

caltex savings is the best with citibank and safra card i think

+7% with safra and +5% with citi.

Used to pump see hum... so so only..

Now on esso as give 12% wf DBS esso card... mileage quite ok..

However, to me, most imptly is whether u r heavy foot, city/highway drive, air-con etc. that matter most..