Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

Was at uob yesterday1.55 for renewal. 1.65 for fresh funds. So Maybank is highest so far?

1.65 is for 6 or 12 month period? Any minimum sum required?

10 months, I didn’t renew. Looking at others. My Boc n standchart that’s due soon had a little better interest that that previously. 20 k minimum but I think 35 to get 1.65 but I switch off Liao.

Edited by nazerath

Local banks cannot fight

MB safer

Thought of CIMB but naaah

Same sentiment about MB and CIMB. Good rates but “at a stroke of a pen...”

Not I say one...

Same sentiment about MB and CIMB. Good rates but âat a stroke of a pen...â

Not I say one...

Yah

The PenIs mightier than the sword

Same sentiment about MB and CIMB. Good rates but “at a stroke of a pen...”

Not I say one...

Put max $50k per name and u are covered by Deposit Insurance so don’t have to worry of “stroke of a pen”.

you dun cb here

petrol, club membership, etc no $500 meh?...now youtrip transactions, etc

you peasant pls sit one corner with that @enye

sorry boss... u paged?

i peasant... stayed away from this thread because i no $ to put in fd

Put max $50k per name and u are covered by Deposit Insurance so donât have to worry of âstroke of a penâ.

Didn’t know got such insurance. Who would foot the bill if...?

Put max $50k per name and u are covered by Deposit Insurance so don’t have to worry of “stroke of a pen”.

So good?

Last week I only have posb passbook savings account for savings, now I have DBS multiplier, OCBC bonus plus and UOB one.... now just need to find money to put in :p

Didnât know got such insurance. Who would foot the bill if...?

This insurance has been around many years leh .......... bro you cash rich lah $50k sup sup water

This insurance has been around many years leh .......... bro you cash rich lah $50k sup sup water ð

after lehman and dbs mini bond saga, it was raised to $100k just to give insurance to people to put $$ in bank ... hehe

Don’t think so ..... still $50k but heard it will be raised to $75k in April.

still 50k lah

So good?

Last week I only have posb passbook savings account for savings, now I have DBS multiplier, OCBC bonus plus and UOB one.... now just need to find money to put in :p

It’s current promo so may be withdrawn once they reach a certain amount?

Sometimes banks want to raise money for whatever reason n this is a way to do so. Eg SCB will periodically pay better interests on their E saver accounts. Currently it’s 1.9% till end of this mth.

Didn’t know got such insurance. Who would foot the bill if...?

Banks pay the premium and Insurance companies will foot the amounts back to customers in the worst case scenarios. Frankly, this is unlikely to happen here esp since banks have quite abit of liquidity with MAS but anyway from depositors perspective, we are covered so just put your money in any FI up to $50k. Got more money, rope in your wife n children n the coverage gets bigger by $50k per name.