Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

3 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

I think most giving ard 2 to 2.1 % ... recently i was looking at refinance... but change bank troublesome.  Need to go thru lawyers

DBS 1.98% best fixed rate, Maybank maybe very slightly lower (maybe 1.96%).   Worth to borrow and put back CPF, if one is near 55 or more and has minimum sum.

4 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

DBS 1.98% best fixed rate, Maybank maybe very slightly lower (maybe 1.96%).   Worth to borrow and put back CPF, if one is near 55 or more and has minimum sum.

Yes if u using the same bank ... if change bank , the lawyer fee will eat up the benefit 😭

11 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

I think most giving ard 2 to 2.1 % ... recently i was looking at refinance... but change bank troublesome.  Need to go thru lawyers

mai complain hor...i paid 2.6% from start to finish

😔😭

17 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

Uob 1.89

3 YEARS FIXED (2 YEARS PENALTY PERIOD)

(For completed properties only, min $100K loan outstanding)

Yr 1:                                 1.89% (Fixed)

Yr 2:                                 1.89% (Fixed)

Yr 3:                                 2.10% (Fixed)

Yr 4 & thereafter:             2.10%  (ML + 1.25%)

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

2 hours ago, TameDriver said:

BOC has a savings scheme with 3.8% pa, which I learnt yesterday evening. 

At first it sounded so attractive but as I mulled over it later, there's some nagging doubts.....

It goes like this: place either a lump sum or yearly sum for 5 yrs, cannot withdraw anytime or else there's a penalty levied.  Not interest earned during first 5 yrs. Penalty is only waived upon death. Payout goes to nominated beneficiaries. 

On 6th yr, will get monthly payouts of 3.8%pa of your total principal amt, for as long as u choose to keep the account. 

Before opening this account, must consult fortune teller first!😁

1 hour ago, Angcheek said:

Same as insurance  ... not sure whether they have guaranteed and non guaranteed portions 

This BOC scheme is long term savings. No insurance tie-up.  Principal protected.

My concern is, besides no interest earned for 5 yrs & after maybe disbursing my long awaited earned interest in the 6th yr,  bank suka suka decided to scrap the scheme.... means I still lose out in potential interest earned in all those 5 yrs.

49 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

This BOC scheme is long term savings. No insurance tie-up.  Principal protected.

My concern is, besides no interest earned for 5 yrs & after maybe disbursing my long awaited earned interest in the 6th yr,  bank suka suka decided to scrap the scheme.... means I still lose out in potential interest earned in all those 5 yrs.

I mean there are insurance out there offering same scheme .

If bank stop the scheme , they usually will still pay you INT up to that year. 

Edited by Angcheek

2 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Uob 1.89

3 YEARS FIXED (2 YEARS PENALTY PERIOD)

(For completed properties only, min $100K loan outstanding)

Yr 1:                                 1.89% (Fixed)

Yr 2:                                 1.89% (Fixed)

Yr 3:                                 2.10% (Fixed)

Yr 4 & thereafter:             2.10%  (ML + 1.25%)

Ya .. they lowest so far.  My loan small amt ... so that 0.1 0.2 is like $5 different 😂

Need lawyer fee ? 😅

28 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

有钱人 ! 😂😂😂

on the contrary, ah gong say rich people are encouraged to take bank loan

poor people recommended to take ah gong loan at higher interest rates

😒

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

on the contrary, ah gong say rich people are encouraged to take bank loan

poor people recommended to take ah gong loan at higher interest rates

😒

And ... u belong to 1 of the 70% ... that believed him. 😂

Just a poll of opinion.

Would you folks prefer to park most of your money in a single bank or do you prefer to scatter your savings over a few banks?

mcf sifu park $75K in 10 banks because ah gong only guarantee $75k per bank or put $750k under 1 pillow ... 100% safe sleeping on it every night ... lol

no right or wrong answer

just put in spore 3 x banks lor 

keep some in amdk offshore bank in us dollars

4 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Just a poll of opinion.

Would you folks prefer to park most of your money in a single bank or do you prefer to scatter your savings over a few banks?

Logically, should be Whichever online savings scheme is yielding more money.

For my own peace of mind, I just put it over several banks though maybank yields the highest currently for cash savings. Even though some fd yield higher than others. 

Anyway due to things like srs account, giro, cdp linked account etc, need to have the few banks anyway. 

last time no online banking ... sibei mafan ... must go onsite

now with online banking and FAST transfer ... just a click away ... huat ah!

On 10/11/2019 at 1:08 PM, Angcheek said:

Wah .. u high SES need lawyer to gao dim for u ..

me , my bank lawyer on standby if I miss my monthly HDB loan🙏🏻🙇‍♀

17 hours ago, Freeder said:

Wah .. u high SES need lawyer to gao dim for u ..

me , my bank lawyer on standby if I miss my monthly HDB loan🙏🏻🙇‍♀

Change bank no need go thru lawyer meh ... 

Thats what the bank told me lel. 

Ur lawyer can do for me free or not 😁