Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

If 500k is peanut...my laughable 50k peanut crumb due next month...which short term FD next hah? 

no no...no lolec for me even if I like (to look at) watches

wah boss... consolidate with the rest of the other 99 crumbs 

with 10 peanuts, you get much better negotiating power with the banks ... t2 already showed u the way liao

🤗

6 hours ago, Enye said:

wah boss... consolidate with the rest of the other 99 crumbs 

with 10 peanuts, you get much better negotiating power with the banks ... t2 already showed u the way liao

🤗

Can’t even make up one single peanut even if I gather all the crumbs hidden in the pillow, bolster, milo tin, false ceiling etc 

12 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

need to spend alot on CC i think 

There is way to bypass, according to a promoter at PP branch. Was with wife there for a casual talk to know more about their rates, ended up parking some peanuts there. The interest earned seemed highest according to my wife who did some comparison among the different banks within the vicinity.

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

There is way to bypass, according to a promoter at PP branch. Was with wife there for a casual talk to know more about their rates, ended up parking some peanuts there. The interest earned seemed highest according to my wife who did some comparison among the different banks within the vicinity.

able to elaborate the workaround strategy? 3.88 is one of the highest I see too. Multiplier is at 3.8 if all category met

3 hours ago, Angcheek said:

need to spend alot on CC i think 

Yah if spend $2k and above plus 3 giro can get 2.13%

if credit salary add on 1% and invest plus 0.75

my question is it worth spend $2k per month and get 2.13% interest for sum ard 60k? As compared to using other credit card miles?

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

16 hours ago, mersaylee said:

If 500k is peanut...my laughable 50k peanut crumb due next month...which short term FD next hah? 

no no...no lolec for me even if I like (to look at) watches

Seriously, $50k even at 2%pa gives you only $1000a yr

that means $83 a month. 

Its one free meal a month lor.

2 hours ago, Extremme said:

able to elaborate the workaround strategy? 3.88 is one of the highest I see too. Multiplier is at 3.8 if all category met

Sorry I not able to help here as I was dozing throughout. My wife handles the family finance, I only rubber stamp.

Just spend 15 min at a branch to hear out lah, can always say no or need to consider first blah blah blah if not keen eventually, got free udder ice cream some more last Saturday. In fact that was what I remembered the last of the event haha.

Edited by Heartlander
added lsast sentence.

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

that means $83 a month. 

I no smoke one hor...83 dolla is my one month lunch munchnie 

1 hour ago, Heartlander said:

Sorry I not able to help here as I was dozing throughout. My wife handles the family finance, I only rubber stamp.

Just spend 15 min at a branch to hear out lah, can always say no or need to consider first blah blah blah if not keen eventually, got free udder ice cream some more last Saturday. In fact that was what I remembered the last of the event haha.

So mah fund...I always just queue...and walk out...ears at peace 

investment fund? No need

ice cream? Yes thank you

9 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

So mah fund...I always just queue...and walk out...ears at peace 

investment fund? No need

ice cream? Yes thank you

Same here. I never gian all this free thing, but what to do when the ice cream already pushed to your hands haha. To me not mah fun as have to be there anyway.  Might as well make myself more comfortable.

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I no smoke one hor...83 dolla is my one month lunch munchnie 

Its true, cuban cigars are pretty hefty on the wallet.

thats why i hv to sell my Rolexes. 😪😢

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/19/2020 at 8:40 AM, Heartlander said:

I still need to go thru promoter ? I thought can somehow get thru via online ....... 

On 2/19/2020 at 1:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

that means $83 a month. 

True but,

Don't like that ley.

Edited by Albeniz

8 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

I still need to go thru promoter ? I thought can somehow get thru via online ....... 

You thinking the XMM auntie type kopitiam beer promoter right 🤣🤣 where i have to wipe the table for you 

On 2/19/2020 at 1:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

that means $83 a month. 

But if u new customer maintain 50k can get samsonite luggage worth $600 ai mai

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

You thinking the XMM auntie type kopitiam beer promoter right 🤣🤣 where i have to wipe the table for you 

No need wipe my table ....... they can sit on my lap 😁