Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

39 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

this method works unless the bank sibei lan jiao ngiaw

i got 1 combine name with wife + 1 my name only

i trf A to B and the bank said because both has my name is not considered fresh fund [mad] 

I have no problem from BolehBank using one jt acct. Which bank you are referring to so ngiaw? 

Maybe you have to start trusting your wify and TT to her non-joint account...but don't blame me if you don't see it again! 

Edited by Volvobrick

3 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I have no problem from BolehBank using one jt acct. Which bank you are referring to so ngiaw? 

i have UOB and SCB

i forgot who already last time when i did it and being told is not “fresh fund” [mad] 

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

this method works unless the bank sibei lan jiao ngiaw

i got 1 combine name with wife + 1 my name only

i trf A to B and the bank said because both has my name is not considered fresh fund [mad] 

Hahaha . The moral of the story is ... dont join name with wife . 😂 

U wan to try lala81 method ? Open a Islamic acct. 

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

i have UOB and SCB

i forgot who already last time when i did it and being told is not “fresh fund” [mad] 

Must be SCB ... i still got 1k stuck in there. 

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

i have UOB and SCB

You need to move out the funds from UOB.

not between accts lah, alamak

wah lao eh

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

You need to move out the funds from UOB.

not between accts lah, alamak

wah lao eh

yes. that's what i did now... bank a to bank b  ... acct a to acct b cannot ... [mad] 

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Maybank traditionally treat isavvy and I savvy Islamic accounts as different. Anyway I also have SCB esaver priority. So just rotate... 

I just follow the guys on hwz. Then leave 500 in the account when I'm withdrawing. 2 months again repeat 

same. will try this method

Maybank new promo is out

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I just follow the guys on hwz. Then leave 500 in the account when I'm withdrawing. 2 months again repeat 

I just leave 100 in the "old" account.  No need for 500.

I just opened SCB Bonus$aver account in Feb, lured by the higher interest. Not FD though.

Now they changed their % criteria .. WTF ..

image.png.14cd95cdb4f0ed306489aea9e7cd9021.png

6 hours ago, Wt_know said:

i have UOB and SCB

Some banks have this rule that must be incremental over preceding month amount. Think its SCB. Have to wait till Apr to see how over there. 

36 minutes ago, Ckll said:

I just opened SCB Bonus$aver account in Feb, lured by the higher interest. Not FD though.

High interest  .... but even higher expenses 😅

LPPL 

1 hour ago, Ckll said:

This is too complicated and me no celery can't qualify...😭

1 hour ago, Ckll said:

WTF i also just opened last month and put in some $$ ald. Kns will wait for luggage redemption then withdraw all money and move to uob one

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Some banks have this rule that must be incremental over preceding month amount. Think its SCB. Have to wait till Apr to see how over there. 

This one for esaver i think not bonus saver

and ocbc also have high interest saving account at 1.45% if u nvr touch the money and add $500 monthly into account

21 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

WTF i also just opened last month and put in some $$ ald. Kns will wait for luggage redemption then withdraw all money and move to uob one

i see what you did there [sly] ... lol 

On 2/28/2020 at 8:35 PM, Angcheek said:

CIMB FD till end of Feb  @1.7% 

Feb should be 1.75%

From Mar, just dropped to 1.5% liao...