Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

Damn all so low now, nevermind something better than nothing.

monthly interest still can get feed my cigar expense.

Pai miah ah....jin pai miah

On 4/4/2020 at 1:41 PM, Angcheek said:

T2 going to change bank soon ... 😎

Change to what? All the Private Banks quoting me lousy rates. 

Should withdraw from DBS like $1- $2mil in $100 bills and play monopoly using real money.  then deposit back after a few hours later.

actually $1-$2mil in cash $100 bills is not much. $10k one stack is only about 1.5cm thick. $100k is only about 15cm thick and $1mil Is just 10 stacks of 15cm.  One cabin bag is good enough.

Most i withdrew long time ago was $500k and in mixture of $10,000, $1,000 and $100.  Fit into standard briefcase.   

Withdraw for what you ask? Song lor.  Last time early 30s, young and playful mah.

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Change to what? All the Private Banks quoting me lousy rates. 

Should withdraw from DBS like $1- $2mil in $100 bills and play monopoly using real money.  then deposit back after a few hours later.

actually $1-$2mil in cash $100 bills is not much. $10k one stack is only about 1.5cm thick. $100k is only about 15cm thick and $1mil Is just 10 stacks of 15cm.  One cabin bag is good enough.

Most i withdrew long time ago was $500k and in mixture of $10,000, $1,000 and $100.  Fit into standard briefcase.   

Withdraw for what you ask? Song lor.  Last time early 30s, young and playful mah.

You consider kind already .... lucky u never ask for 5cent coin 😜😁

Maybank contacted me a few days ago, to inform me about a maturing FD account.  Either auto renew at 1.2% pa or transfer matured amount to savings account. 

Now FD rates aren't good everywhere, so bopian, opt for auto renewal. 

3 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Maybank contacted me a few days ago, to inform me about a maturing FD account.  Either auto renew at 1.2% pa or transfer matured amount to savings account. 

Now FD rates aren't good everywhere, so bopian, opt for auto renewal. 

Sis,you must me a big major important customer.😀

12 hours ago, Credor said:

Sis,you must me a big major important customer.😀

No lah, I think it is part of the bank's service.  I've got reminder/alert calls from HSBC & Citibank too.  

Why no one call me?

maturing 16 May leh.  Still too early?

ok its not an 8 digit figure lah

Edited by Throttle2

On 4/16/2020 at 10:08 AM, Albeniz said:

Now is not a good time to park money in fixed deposit, or in bank in general.

Then where do you park it? Stock and shares?

10 hours ago, Extremme said:

So what will you do if you have 200k cash now? 

$200k cash.........?

Are you sure you dont mean at least $2mil?

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

$200k cash.........?

Are you sure you dont mean at least $2mil?

$200K just enough to pay for a $1.5M mickey mouse condo ABSD ...

not even enough for downpayment ... lol

13 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Its just a handful of watches lah.

look, i made back $200k in 3 weeks...chey

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

that's why 7digit is now the new poor

no 8digit no talk ! 🤣