Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

The FD rate no longer make sense these days.  I am thinking of putting some money into a diversified SGD bond fund.

Any recommendation?  Preferably low fee and low risk with net yield of say 2%.  

7 minutes ago, Johnnylim said:

POSB/DBS 1.15 to 1.2% for 11months.

the more you put the more you kena punish? [laugh] 

2020-07-29_145028.jpg

17 minutes ago, Johnnylim said:

POSB/DBS 1.15 to 1.2% for 11months.

This one put liao and cannot put more than $49999 for 11 months in order to maximize the interest.

Edited by Fcw75

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

2020-07-29_145028.jpg

Ya 😂. The table I was told is for those existing customers renewing their FD. The rate I mentioned is for 'new' FD customers.

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

2020-07-29_145028.jpg

I thought  you put money in stock ? 

Cannot create multiple FD in same bank ? 

CIMB can lel 

Edited by Angcheek

15 hours ago, Johnnylim said:

Ya 😂. The table I was told is for those existing customers renewing their FD. The rate I mentioned is for 'new' FD customers.

Above 12 months rate for renewal only. Below 12 months fresh fund still valid.

17 hours ago, Voodooman said:

The FD rate no longer make sense these days.  I am thinking of putting some money into a diversified SGD bond fund.

Any recommendation?  Preferably low fee and low risk with net yield of say 2%.  

Still better than hold singtel shares 😫

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

People looking for quick buck shouldnt be buying Singtel.  

They should be buying all the tech stuff

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

At current level, yield is around 5%pa for Singtel assuming the dividend holds.  

What happened to hyflux?

Who can lose money selling water?

:grin:

I don't know about other people but

I love water so much I bathe in it.

That's how much water I use.

Edited by Jamesc
  • Sad 1

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

What happened to hyflux?

Who can lose money selling water?

I don't know about other people but

I love water so much I bathe in it.

Sian still got hyflux

damn sian

• Sad 1

I tried bathing in milk and honey.

Supposed to be good for your skin

but the ants when I was sleeping was terrible.

I don't know how Cleopatra did it.

I really don't 

Just now, Mustank said:

Sian still got hyflux

damn sian

If they cannot pay you back.

Ask to take a dragonfly instead.

It will give you fresh drinking water from the air.

It will pay you back in no time.

image.png.a93c393253783fc8fc2fcb7b21b21ab4.png

• Sad 1