Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

39 minutes ago, Mustank said:

You older than 55 liao issit :XD:

use cpf oa account as a fixed deposit 

He just got Merdeka Kad so long ....never check mail 1 🤣🤣

7 hours ago, Enye said:

wah ... seems like banks have too much cash, nobody to lend out to or too risky to lend out and not allowed to pay out dividends.  now rejecting cash deposits

jin cham

😅

Garment poured large amount of liquidity into the market at huge discount lor.  Then, as you said, bank not willing to lend because to borrow money at least show something like LOC laaa,  some garment contract laaa .... nothing to show, lend what.  What ? Bridge over, can, goto some gov.sg portal and see lor.

So, the economy is stalled lor.  

It is going to take awhile to recover, probably 1~2 years lor.

For us in Singapore, we are actually trapped on a 800~900 sq. km piece of land.  Nothing to do hence nothing to buy too.

Price of 65" TV Benchmark down 20% from end 2019, My place HIPS haven't restart lor.

On 8/1/2020 at 5:03 PM, Mustank said:

You older than 55 liao issit :XD:

use cpf oa account as a fixed deposit 

can make use OA to earn 2.5%, how to do?

39 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

How so you guys get the funds from let's say POSB to UOB for FD? Cash or Cashier's Order?

If amount small can do FAST or branch opposite then withdraw cash for below 50k

if few hundred k better cashier order 

42 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

How so you guys get the funds from let's say POSB to UOB for FD? Cash or Cashier's Order?

FAST transfer the max limit is $250k or $300k per transfer, cant remember.

so now i just write check and just walk and drop into the check collection box. 

5 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Just get your own checkbook.   No need to queue for cashiers order, waste a lot of time.

15 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Thanks. CO payable to?

25 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Just get your own checkbook.   No need to queue for cashiers order, waste a lot of time.

Some ppl just have FD account in that bank so no cheque book 

So better sign up for their current acct too

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

8 hours ago, Pocy said:

You tell them you got accrual internet (from housing) want to put back into oa. Then put cash inside oa

Edited by Mustank

13 hours ago, Pocy said:

Just transfer cash in. 

But make sure that you wont need that cash becos you cant see it till 55 and only if your SA is at least at minimum requirement.

Those people with spare money should do it.   In fact, i made several cash transfers in the last few months.

its worth it considering no effort really

Edited by Throttle2

20 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Just transfer cash in. 

But make sure that you wont need that cash becos you cant see it till 55 and only if your SA is at least at minimum requirement.

Those people with spare money should do it.   In fact, i made several cash transfers in the last few months.

its worth it considering no effort really

The only risk is they keep increasing the minimum sum.