Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

On 9/19/2020 at 6:44 PM, Voodooman said:

This is not equity and the bonds are short duration to maturity and the fees are very low and transparent (with rebate of trailer fee). Please don't buy UT via bank, haven't start already lose money.  

Yes, nothing is guaranteed, not even A rated bonds and lending to A rated banks.  Wahaha...

CDG, I am still accumulating, buy on weakness.  T2 is right, this stock has limited downside and good upside.

The other day it cheong up to $1.53..... then now with the broad market softness it has retraced.  However note that it isnt paying out the usual dividends at least for rest of 2020 so as to conserve cash.  

STI ETF,  $2.495 i nibbled another 10 lots.  Going very slowly....

On 9/25/2020 at 2:58 PM, Throttle2 said:

The other day it cheong up to $1.53..... then now with the broad market softness it has retraced.  However note that it isnt paying out the usual dividends at least for rest of 2020 so as to conserve cash.  

STI ETF,  $2.495 i nibbled another 10 lots.  Going very slowly....

That day highest is 155. And no matter how many 154 you put, they eat lor.  I was q-ing at 155, then change to 154 and exit lor.

Today 142, look like good leh.

Dbs 18 months 1.3 for max 20k only.

All other tenure /amount lower than this 1.3 can forget about it.

Edited by Kopites

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

Dbs 18 months 1.3 for max 20k only.

All other tenure /amount lower than this 1.3 can forget about it.

Correction. 1.3 is for roll over. So opted for the 11month at 1.1 new placement.

1 hour ago, Apple-Tree said:

OCBC 15mth 1.25% pa.  ONLY 15mths

Deposited on sat at dbs.

Hmmm go milo tin knock knock see any more cash drop out. 😄

22 hours ago, Kopites said:

Deposited on sat at dbs.

Hmmm go milo tin knock knock see any more cash drop out. 😄

Specially for YOU. I checked, STILL 1.25% pa if you PUT 15 Months.  ONLY 15 Months.  UNLIMITED.

Don't Milo Tin ler, I coffin money ALSO put in liao...... as I am TOO YOUNG to die, especially My COE still have 7 years to go lor.

On 10/20/2020 at 10:13 PM, Apple-Tree said:

OCBC 15mth 1.25% pa.  ONLY 15mths

Put 5 different ones can? Haha

Edited by Fcw75

8 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Put 5 different ones can? Haha

This is also good in case one needs to withdraw some amount  earlier  he can choose to terminate one of those fd instead of all.

6 hours ago, Johnnylim said:

Only can have one 15 mths FD per name.

Yes that’s what I thought so. But bro Apple Tree said otherwise.

3 hours ago, Apple-Tree said:

I put a few liao loh, with 1 FD account lor.

They've changed it recently.

• You may have only one 15-month time deposit at any time. If you have an existing 15-month deposit, please select another tenor.