Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

5 hours ago, Kopites said:

I lend you my name!. ok.

😱 let me seriously consider 1st ya

3 hours ago, Apple-Tree said:

I put a few liao loh, with 1 FD account lor.

They've changed it recently.

• You may have only one 15-month time deposit at any time. If you have an existing 15-month deposit, please select another tenor.

2 hours ago, Johnnylim said:

• You may have only one 15-month time deposit at any time. If you have an existing 15-month deposit, please select another tenor.

Must be people like Apple-Tree. 🤣

On 10/23/2020 at 12:51 PM, Johnnylim said:

😱 let me seriously consider 1st ya

OK.  Special for YOU hor. I tested.  If you deposit up to 20K, I can STILL see the 1.25% 15mths. But hor, if you key 20001, it become 0.35% lor.  The hor, I already have blocks of 20K one.

Give a try.  I TESTED OK.

On 10/23/2020 at 3:12 PM, Fcw75 said:

Must be people like Apple-Tree. 🤣

Can leh ......Johnny keyed TOO MANY ZEROS ba ...... wondering if he is BUYING a Car ONLINE or placing a FD.

On 10/24/2020 at 9:06 PM, Apple-Tree said:

OK.  Special for YOU hor. I tested.  If you deposit up to 20K, I can STILL see the 1.25% 15mths. But hor, if you key 20001, it become 0.35% lor.  The hor, I already have blocks of 20K one.

Give a try.  I TESTED OK.

I tested alr. Cannot leh, can see 1.25% 15 mths until that stage. After u proceed to place the FD, the below remarks will appear:

Sorry, we can't complete your request.

You can have just one 15-month time deposit at any one time. Please select another tenor.                                                                                                                                                                                    

Also will receive SMS and email on this unsuccessful placement.😞

20 hours ago, Johnnylim said:

I tested alr. Cannot leh, can see 1.25% 15 mths until that stage. After u proceed to place the FD, the below remarks will appear:

Sorry, we can't complete your request.

You can have just one 15-month time deposit at any one time. Please select another tenor.                                                                                                                                                                                    

Also will receive SMS and email on this unsuccessful placement.😞

OK.  NEVER MIND.  OCBC don't want YOUR MONEY ....... GO for -->

https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/deposits/savings-accounts/saye

POSB SAYE Acount.  Every month save ...... 2 year later get 2%.....

In all seriousness.   

If you only have $20k, please dont lock it in a fixed deposit at ridiculous rates.

Think of how to use it meaningfully.  Or just keep it liquid for whatever opportunity

Even at 1.25%pa, $20k is just not going to be worthwhile sitting in a fixed depo.

Edited by Throttle2

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

In all seriousness.   

If you only have $20k, please dont lock it in a fixed deposit at ridiculous rates.

Think of how to use it meaningfully.  Or just keep it liquid for whatever opportunity

Even at 1.25%pa, $20k is just not going to be worthwhile sitting in a fixed depo.

No plans yet, I choose those where there is no penalty for early withdrawal. Some will even pay you normal saving account interest rates for early withdrawal of the FD.

13 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

In all seriousness.   

Keep at high interest saving account. Some bank offers pretty good rate 

https://rhbgroup.com.sg/personal/high-yield-savings-plus

48 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Please lah, dude..... 

to put into perspective. $20k you put one year at 1%, you get $200.

200 f**king miserable dollars after one f**king year.  

Come on!

At least its liquid. As u said for those with $20k

better than put in miserable posb saving with 0.0002%😂

8 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

At least its liquid. As u said for those with $20k

better than put in miserable posb saving with 0.0002%😂

After all these years you finally irritate me enough.  I will be ignoring you hereon.  Thanks.

10 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Walked past a BOC branch...overheard 0.75... not sure of T&C 

BOC               9 mths               12 mths

$20k & above   0.70% p.a.         0.75% p.a.

I think they also have for 3 mths & 6 mths FD also.

On 11/4/2020 at 12:02 AM, Throttle2 said:

Please lah, dude..... 

to put into perspective. $20k you put one year at 1%, you get $200.

200 f**king miserable dollars after one f**king year.  

Come on!

Aiya ...... just spread out abit ma ........ CASH, FD, SSB, Stocks lor, I 25% each lor.  

10 hours ago, Apple-Tree said:

Aiya ...... just spread out abit ma ........ CASH, FD, SSB, Stocks lor, I 25% each lor.  

If just $20k , whats there to spread?  Even $200k cant spread much lor.