Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

34 minutes ago, Dleodleo said:

so low hor only 0.6%.  😢

Saw Maybank 1% for 3 years.  Wonder should I just place there.  

1%pa for 3 yrs is ok if you have at least $20mil spare cash to place, otherwise, why even bother to lock yourself in.  Really

just buy a rolex from me, settle liao

Edited by Throttle2

47 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

1%pa for 3 yrs is ok if you have at least $20mil spare cash to place, otherwise, why even bother to lock yourself in.  Really

just buy a rolex from me, settle liao

😁😁 no $ buy rolex.  i buy already also put in safe nvr wear.   one is enough. 🤣🤣

58 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Why locked up your money for 3 years for 0.5% more? Don't make sense unless you love to give money to banks.  

Have you looked at money market fund?  I presume you have maxed out SSB? 

Oh.  thanks for your advice.  Then i dun put liao. 😁

What is SSB?

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Why locked up your money for 3 years for 0.5% more? Don't make sense unless you love to give money to banks.  

boss....in this thread, mention anything with "market" or "fund" means it is high risk

avoid at all costs

😬😅

1 hour ago, Enye said:

boss....in this thread, mention anything with "market" or "fund" means it is high risk

avoid at all costs

😬😅

Oh... high risk ah?  Aiyo! I am a low risk taker.  I'll avoid then. Thanks for the advice.  😁😁

1 hour ago, Dleodleo said:

Oh... high risk ah?  Aiyo! I am a low risk taker.  I'll avoid then. Thanks for the advice.  😁😁

xmm...not high risk lah

but i think you would still prefer to stick to plain vanilla fixed deposits 

😅

5 hours ago, Enye said:

avoid at all costs

😬😅

Don't scare people lah.  

In my opinion, money market fund may be safer than depositing money in some banks and it is usually very diversified, I parked some money in one that only lend to A-rated entities. 

The issue is fee in this low interest rate environment, so need to find a low cost fund without hidden fees.

9 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

so low hor only 0.6%.  😢

Saw Maybank 1% for 3 years.  Wonder should I just place there.  

3 years kind of long tenure. 

9 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Don't max to  200k?

Need to some room for SA shielding.

8 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

😁😁 no $ buy rolex.  i buy already also put in safe nvr wear.   one is enough. 🤣🤣

I don't even own a rolex. Couldn't afford.

17 hours ago, Enye said:

xmm...not high risk lah

but i think you would still prefer to stick to plain vanilla fixed deposits 

😅

I kiasi de cos all my hard earn $.  My pay not v high  only a small admin staff.  I'll stick to FD. 🤣🤣

Thanks for yr advice. 😁

Edited by Dleodleo

14 hours ago, Kopites said:

I don't even own a rolex. Couldn't afford.

Your one car is few times more than 1 watch already. 🤣🤣