Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

8 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

HLF got 8.8 promotion for 8 months but don’t know how much interest yet. It said HIGH interest rate. 🤣

FDC51DD3-1EA6-47CD-A147-23E39BD186C4.png

wah like that no 2.88% no talk liao !!!

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Following fcw75, reporting back on SGd 1mth deposit.

i was given 2.08%pa  

mai hiam lah .  Hopefully goes up more next round

Sgd is still behind usd curve, I was told. So still got room to go up. 

53 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

HLF got 8.8 promotion for 8 months but don’t know how much interest yet. It said HIGH interest rate. 🤣

FDC51DD3-1EA6-47CD-A147-23E39BD186C4.png

I give it 2% max lah

6 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Sgd is still behind usd curve, I was told. So still got room to go up. 

Yes, definitely still going up.  No hurry. 

11 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Following fcw75, reporting back on SGd 1mth deposit.

i was given 2.08%pa  

mai hiam lah .  Hopefully goes up more next round

DBS really CMI for SGD rates. USD rates they are competitive.

1 hour ago, mikk123 said:

check out today's ST. DBS and UOB increase their rate again. I guess the rest will follow soon? 3% is possible? 3.5%? 

Care to share more details?

20 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

DBS really CMI for SGD rates. USD rates they are competitive.

The whole of singapore throw sgd at them so it makes no sense for DBS to pay good rates on SGD depo

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

The whole of singapore throw sgd at them so it makes no sense for DBS to pay good rates on SGD depo

That's why I borrowed from them and put SGD elsewhere....but time to repay the loan since going to be >CPF rates soon.

On 7/31/2022 at 8:43 PM, Voodooman said:

Wah, that is quite siong. Luckily my elder managed to secure a place at NUS in a course he wants to pursue.

My younger one is however keen to pursue something pretty obscure and not available locally. I might have to send him oversees.  😅 

wow. not scared they complain of favoritism? 

Just now, Volvobrick said:

worth using CPF to buy...

depends how much you got inside. i think first 60k is 4%? but i reckon most people have more than 60k in SA already la, so just whack with OA.

1 minute ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

depends how much you got inside. i think first 60k is 4%? but i reckon most people have more than 60k in SA already la, so just whack with OA.

My OA earning only 2.5%.

One time can be allocated how much?

27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

My OA earning only 2.5%.

One time can be allocated how much?

definitely more than what's in your OA lol.

But if you don't bid competitively, no guarantee you will get more than 2.5%

Edited by ToyotaShuttle

14 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Pulling the ship back to its course

BOC

B72957EA-DFEB-4F67-86EC-68E97A27F4A2.jpeg

Damn BOC ...... board rate or promo rate 6 months is 1.70% and they send me SMS text of renewal also same 1.70% and some more say Preferential Rate ......What tokking them ??