Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

Steady la uob

UOB raises maximum interest rate on its One savings account to 7.8%, joining peers in deposits race

1A931282-72AA-4714-9288-F8096AED437D.png

11 hours ago, Johnnylim said:

Not the highest wor, no BOC for u? Later few weeks increase again.

Too much trouble. I have to also monitor my wife's FD/T bills etc.

I'm trying to keep deposits/FD to CIMB/MB/SC since i have already set them up. I mean still have UOB/POSB as usual household/salary stuff. 

It's already messy enough as it is. At least CC i can minimise to those 1-2 banks. 😅

4 hours ago, RadX said:

Steady la uob

UOB raises maximum interest rate on its One savings account to 7.8%, joining peers in deposits race

1A931282-72AA-4714-9288-F8096AED437D.png

Very good rates but there is a soft cap at $100k.

B18063C0-5B6D-45E9-9ACC-FF4C5305B21A.jpeg

7 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Very good rates but there is a soft cap at $100k.

B18063C0-5B6D-45E9-9ACC-FF4C5305B21A.jpeg

yes...just keep $100k.  Treat it as a liquid FD at 5%.  Beyond $100k, no value to keep inside.  Park elsewhere.

This has been my acct for the last 8 yrs.  So now, I can get effectively $5.4k a year interest based on my spending as well with the cardimage.thumb.png.52069a7cb2986793fcb3b838195cf174.png

Just now, RadX said:

yes...just keep $100k.  Treat it as a liquid FD at 5%.  Beyond $100k, no value to keep inside.  Park elsewhere.

This has been my acct for the last 8 yrs.  So now, I can get effectively $5.4k a year interest based on my spending as well with the card

Yup, I am going to switch to UOB. 

Already using UOB for most of my credit card spendings. 

Just now, Voodooman said:

Yup, I am going to switch to UOB. 

Already using UOB for most of my credit card spendings. 

the wait was worth it....shared w a few of my colleagues too...so gd thing OCBC din tempt me haha

A friend bought this 1 month MAS Bills paying 5.49% through his PB, even borrowed money at around 4%+ to load up max max. Easy money. 

Only for the big boys, don't say I never share good lobang... Lol. But it might be one-off.

FB614FB8-56D2-4474-8A62-6D4E40F8C9AB.jpeg

2 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

Looks good but xmm RM asked me put 1 mill then I told her I only got few bill no hav one mill 🤣🤣🤣

she said sgd lah not your eggs 😱😱😱

FDB56CF8-E899-4F33-8EFE-832CC19675D3.jpeg

give this loimage.png.1b1c7d3c00b121f494713a8447727779.png

Folks, the latest SSB rates are out.

The rate is average 3.26% for 10 years.  Compared to the current fixed deposit, seems quite low.

Worth to park $15k of SRS there?

SSB.JPG

Edited by Albeniz

4 hours ago, RadX said:

This has been my acct for the last 8 yrs.  So now, I can get effectively $5.4k a year interest based on my spending as well with the cardimage.thumb.png.52069a7cb2986793fcb3b838195cf174.png

Bro, the above need to spend $2k a month on credit card OR 3 GIRO transaction? And must have salary huh?

I got no salary, no UOB credit card, no giro. Means cannot is it? 

Edited by Starry

Just now, Starry said:

Bro, the above need to spend $2k a month on credit card OR 3 GIRO transaction? And must have salary huh?

I got no salary, no credit card, no giro. Means cannot is it? 

Salary is the basis and CC OR Giro

12 minutes ago, RadX said:

Salary is the basis and CC OR Giro

Very sian I no celery cannot participate. Want my money please make it simple. Do like SC just FAST transfer immediately get the high interest rates. 

Edited by Volvobrick

3 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Very sian I no celery cannot participate. Want my money please make it simple. Do like SC just FAST transfer immediately get the high interest rates. 

this for peasant working life ppl like me...hard life...not taukay like u lo...so pls leave us peasants alone...knn