Switzer Builds 800 hp Track-Focused Nissan GTR

Blackseal

no lah, if u are level 5, like that people in less fortunate places like 3rd world countries all squeeze into level 0 liao. maybe you level 20 [:p]

u level 35 hor [:p]

How about passing LTA? Issue or not? if issue, no point talk so much.

LTA not an issue.

The legitimate way is to de-mod, clear inspection and re-mod.

Then, there are those who opt to de-register as road car, and keep solely for track. There is a separate set of legislations governing de-registered non-road driveable but still perfectly intact cars (obviously meant for track).

But most pple just ask the tuner to settle it - all of the main tuners take care of this aspect of the client's needs.

In any case do note this. Reflashed ECUs can't be detected during the checks. An AMS reflashed GTR can push 600WHP with a racing suction intake, street legal exos and throttle body, even with clutch pack and transmission upgrade is a street car that will clear STA or LTA inspection. Cos they can't interrogate the ECU, and the emissions are ironically cleaner if the cat is not removed (all fuel combusts with more oxygen, so less noxious fumes)

Only decats, upgraded turbos, illegal bodykit mods will get people into trouble. And F-Con V-Pro i think is illegal, it's considered like an extra ECU.

The exos is the easiest to fix. Few hours and back to street legal.

Edited by Zangetsu77

wah lan eh spend 70k modding your GTR still not exp

It's really not expensive la for the GTR.

The hardcore guys who do carbon fibre all over + twin turbo upgrade + ceramic brakes + rims can easily spend the cost of the car on mods. The full SSP clutch pack and PPG heavy duty 6 gear upgrade will cost more than 70k (it's 10K per gear). Ceramic brakes + rims comes quite close.

But they are usually quite rich, have a Lambo or two in their garage. One guy had the Atom Ariel in SG even (apart from 2 Lambos).

It's really not expensive la for the GTR.

The hardcore guys who do carbon fibre all over + twin turbo upgrade + ceramic brakes + rims can easily spend the cost of the car on mods. The full SSP clutch pack and PPG heavy duty 6 gear upgrade will cost more than 70k (it's 10K per gear). Ceramic brakes + rims comes quite close.

But they are usually quite rich, have a Lambo or two in their garage. One guy had the Atom Ariel in SG even (apart from 2 Lambos).

time for you to buy lambo [;)]

Haha, no moolah to spare for exotic car... Got money better to invest and make more money.

your car already exotic liaos

sell off your SLK 350 alr right?

then sell off GTR and buy one murcie lp 670 superveloce

or buy one gallardo balboni

your car already exotic liaos

sell off your SLK 350 alr right?

then sell off GTR and buy one murcie lp 670 superveloce

or buy one gallardo balboni

don't think that will happen.. nor will anything happen to the evo... this is a rice boy u talking to [laugh] [laugh]

ricer boy [:p] i bet he runs on race gas

I plan to buy a detached house next. Detached house can park a few cars properly. Planning next to dump the silky 350 for a porky boxster S with PDK for wife (and my occasional drive).

My thinking is to get rid of the silky, then get a V8, then a V10, then a V12, and sequentially collect 6 cars, from the inline 4 turbocharged Evo, to a V6 twin-turbo GTR, boxer engine Porsche, V8 engine car (e.g. F430 spyder), V10 engine car (e.g. Gallardo), V12 engine car (e.g. S600).

But just an ideology... Not printing moolah fast enough... Not Ben Bernarke...