High cost of living in SG

Speedz76

Are we priced out of living in SG?  

219 members have voted

1. 1. Are we priced out of living in SG?

• OMFG, of course we are!!
    • No, its very affordable living here
    • I dun really care

I thought you are asking Rolex leh? :a-fun:

Rolex confirmed, no need to ask.

By the way, yesterday i ordered san lao he fen at normal hdb tzechar $6 + 30cts for takeaway box!!!!

KNN

Rolex confirmed, no need to ask.

By the way, yesterday i ordered san lao he fen at normal hdb tzechar $6 + 30cts for takeaway box!!!!

KNN

30 cents SAVED

post-16870-0-32500100-1542881011.jpg

Yeaterday went Paya lebar square B1 foodcourt. Order 1 can of soft drink. 

I gave cashier 1 x $2 note, wait for change. Auntie tell me, $2 correct. No change!!!!!! 

Omg.. Really highhhh costsss

Edited by AndrewLee72

3 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

I gave cashier 1 x $2 note, wait for change. Auntie tell me, $2 correct. No change!!!!!! 

Shopping mall le. If hawker centre or neighbourhood kopitiam can one

8 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

All along shopping mall food court.. Can drink is about $1.60 to $1.80 leh

Do you have a Google account? Google the food court and write a scathing review. LoL...

Already got someone comprain ice milo cost $2.10 full of ice.

12 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Are you referring to the 3rd CBD?

12 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

i bring my own water bottle

13 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

I seldom drink soft drink outside now.

I buy coca cola in cartons and put at home and drink. But the prices of these coke by the carton also up price liao. Used to be under $10 can get. Now at least $11.90 per 24cans carton.[:(]

11 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I buy coca cola in cartons and put at home and drink. But the prices of these coke by the carton also up price liao. Used to be under $10 can get. Now at least $11.90 per 24cans carton.[:(]

Got so cheap meh? Is it the slim can 250ml or regular 330ml can?

1 minute ago, Adrianli said:

Its now 320ml. $11.90 per carton. 

Reduced size siah. I think zheng hu make it this way and make it costly to discourage ppl from consuming sweet fizzy drinks. 

14 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

May be helping 7 11 be more profitable by forcing people to buy at 150 instead

2 hours ago, Adrianli said:

You my coke buddy ...but I buy pet bottles...

But I very very very seldom but drinks outside for myself. 

Edited by Ysc3

17 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Food court prices are quite expensive thesedays.

I always eat outside and I certainly feel it. Even HDB food stalls at central areas are not cheap anymore. 

2 person easily $11-$13 with one drink.  I cannot imagine those parents with 2-3 kids. One meal at the food court easily $20-$30 for 4-5 pax?

7 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Food court prices are quite expensive thesedays.

I always eat outside and I certainly feel it. Even HDB food stalls at central areas are not cheap anymore. 

2 person easily $11-$13 with one drink.  I cannot imagine those parents with 2-3 kids. One meal at the food court easily $20-$30 for 4-5 pax?

ah gong say to you ... can choose hawker, foodcourt or restaurant ... 

if a ulu bird no lay egg hawker got $2.5 chicken rice ... you have to go there