[Urgent] ERP IU not working.

Titanium

Hi all, driving a CS3, IU still working this morning, but now there is no display and no green light.

Anyone know where the fuse is? [:(]

IF IU is faulty, where to get it fix? LTA? LTA open in weekend??? [:(]

Hi all, driving a CS3, IU still working this morning, but now there is no display and no green light.

wah lau Bro....

heard of LTA website before anot?

one-motoring???

wah lau....

[shakehead]

wah lau Bro....

heard of LTA website before anot?

one-motoring???

wah lau....

[shakehead]

The website got tell u where is the Fuse meh?

No need go LTA. Last time my IU faulty, go to LTA and they tell me

go to Vicom.

Just go down to any of the JIC, STA or VICOM inspection centres. List of centres in one motoring website, open mon-sat till 5pm. If no queue, should get if fix in 15 mins.

I.U. is now made in China,not very good,according to a Vicom's staff,i have already replaced 3 I.U. for the past 1 year..

Cfm IU faulty dun worry it will be replaced FOC as CS3 less than 5yr.IU comes with 5yr warranty.Just go STA and tell them prob.BTW they will change to the new generation IU for you.

It might not be the IU faulty but the cash card mulfunction. Change to another card might solve your problem. I encounter the same thing as yours after trying another card from my colleague.

anyways its not a good idea to tamper with the IU unit... and its an external device modified into the car...... waht fuse you talking about?

just drive down to the nearest inspection center and get it fixed there. . .

don't try to tamper with the fuse box unless you're an expert, later end up not only i.u unit, but no aircon also. . . [laugh] [laugh]

There's a fuse that comes with the IU. It's somewhere in the car.

its somewhere in the car... wahahaha... great help... [laugh]

the IU is connected to a live wire that is always on... even if the car's ignition is off and key is out... by which nothing will be working except the horn if i'm not wrong...

so may i know what fuse you referring to?

why you need to know the fuse location? just go to vicom.

wah... a sensible and logical reply from you... clap clap...

i'm off to buy 4-D... [laugh]

its somewhere in the car... wahahaha... great help... [laugh]

the IU is connected to a live wire that is always on... even if the car's ignition is off and key is out... by which nothing will be working except the horn if i'm not wrong...

so may i know what fuse you referring to?

Read this and you will understand. It is a canister fuse, not those two legged fuse that comes with the car. He is referring to this fuse. The location of the canister fuse is probably different for different vehicles and different installers.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2076801

Edited by Fcw75

I find that sing ga poh lang prefer to be spoon fed. Actually do a search online and do some reading can find the solution. I neber rely on forum to look for information unless really nothing turns up on the web. Simi "urgent" or crying for "help" is really for...aiya better dun say.

go to vicom and inspect

if fuse blow they will replace for you for $25

change yourself $0.50

the fuse is usually beside your right leg covered by a cover

to open the fuse, just twist it