Central World Bkk destroyed :(

Mockngbrd

i booked jetstar 4 months back for june trip

looks like must forfeit already. :(

how much did you pay for it

to and fro S$98

wow still got this bargain. i went last july booked at $85 with insurance. after that the cheapest i can find is about 120

I understand that the RS are fighting for what they think is a worthy cause, but the way they went about it was all wrong.

The conditions they set had no chance of being accepted by the government.

I was watching the situation merely with interest but any neutrality went out of the window when they pulled the stunt to pour blood. It was way overboard and after that, any call they made, for eg. to have UN step in, etc just rang hollow, at least to me.

They were given more than enough time to leave and caused, at least in part, the situation they find themselves in now. And then now this, burning down CW BKK. What's this? Has CW BKK done them wrong? Have the ordinary folks in the BKK streets done them wrong? The RS has to take their share of the blame and not act as if they have clean hands.

I may have my pain points about our government but really, it is when you see nonsense like what is happening in BKK that you appreciate law and order, even though there may be a price to pay to enjoy that peace.

Why Central World?

Becos it is owned by the royal and elites, the veru people the RS are against and wanted system change to rid of them. Ditto for the rest of the places on torch...the RS (aka the poor) had had enough of all the elitism and chronism...thats y the protest.

Th eYellow did all sorts of funny stunts, but none were charge ...becos they had the sp from the royal and elites against Thaksin and the supporters

Why Central World?

Becos it is owned by the royal and elites, the veru people the RS are against and wanted system change to rid of them. Ditto for the rest of the places on torch...the RS (aka the poor) had had enough of all the elitism and chronism...thats y the protest.

Th eYellow did all sorts of funny stunts, but none were charge ...becos they had the sp from the royal and elites against Thaksin and the supporters

Siao liao. Sounds like someone on here.... [rolleyes]

Personally I think the RS are poor, rural people that have been made use of. Both sides, those in power now, and the RS, are headed by some rich guy and his cronies. Change the govt? What's the difference?

It's the same everywhere in the world. To get to the top, one first has to have a lot of money and influence.

How come when the yellow shirts occupied the airport, the military didn't take the same approach as what they have done to the red shirts? Bcos one group is the 'elite' while the other 'farmers'?????? basically those fires were started by the local thugs, joining in the fun.........sad to see the whole event...

wa! sianz man... i really have to cancel my bangkok trip in sept..

I have 3 frens already schedule their trips before this incident. One was May (changed to Sept), one is Jun and one is Sept. [shakehead]

How come when the yellow shirts occupied the airport, the military didn't take the same approach as what they have done to the red shirts? Bcos one group is the 'elite' while the other 'farmers'?????? basically those fires were started by the local thugs, joining in the fun.........sad to see the whole event...

The yellow shirts occupy the airport but peacefull manner and it a short period

the red shirts occupy the central but not peacefull manner..

earlier stage when army do not do anything.. the reds like gangsters, sabo the army supplies, overrun army camps and some even steal army weapons.. if u think this is peacefull do think again

many media report doesnt show the violence create by the reds.. but friends(singaporean) at there do tell me about the incident.

thats why army is hard on them only now?...

Siao liao. Sounds like someone on here.... [rolleyes]

Wah, you sound very cheem leh....mai hai wa, I innocent observer with no political inclination