In car vehicle recorder

Tom_kkh

Thanks for yr advice. Dissapointed with the installer quality of work, thought he should have done a better job. Also, why the fuse blow in the first place? Anyone know a good car electrician?

Think both cameras and the IU have drawn too much current at one time and that's why the fuse kaput.

who is the installer?

Installer was assigned to me when I bought the cameras

then you should let us know the installer name/shop. we dun want to let this happen to other people right?

Today, discovered both front and rear finevu cameras no power after start up engine. Also ERP card reader no power. Got caught in a car park barrier - as the cash card in card reader cannot be read since no power.

Has anyone face similar problem?

Will visit the Electrician shop that install the cameras tomorrow to see what's wrong.

Sian...............

bro, will appreciate if u can contact me first to inform me about this issue instead of me not knowing anything & quoting us here. :mellow:

Its good to feedback so at least we know the real problem after verification.

And please provide your contact number, car license plate for verification.

I have 4 workshops now doing the installation, kindly pm me to let me know which workshop u went to.

Edited by Shochong

Do know if I should go back to the same installer? Maybe I should look for a better one to fix the problem, pay $ to get peace of mind.

Ok Shochong, sorry should hv contacted u first. Will call u tomorrow to explain. Hope u can assist me.

As spoken over the phone, hope i have answered your queries.

just collected my ITB from bro Shochong , a very nice bro , feels comfortable buying from him. hopefully the appointed ws can get it fixed tml, den i will feed back on it.

Edited by Chuppychup

just collected my ITB from bro Shochong , a very nice bro , feels comfortable buying from him. hopefully the appointed ws can get it fixed tml, den i will feed back on it.

Nice meeting u too bro, NICE CAR!

hahaha , thanks thanks [laugh] Remember to pm me if there is a higher capacity of Tpower ... you noe y I need it ... ^_^

Edited by Chuppychup

Most likely blown fuse and installer may have tapped both cameras to share the same fuse as IU. Go back to the installer and ask him to install the 2 cams separate from the fuse used by IU. You won't want to get caught inside an EPS car park again or worse still, go under an active ERP gantry with a dead IU.

U wont get caught inside a EPS carpark lah. U still can tap ur Nets Cascard on the machine or insert it inside the machine to lift the barrier. Thatz wat MY cars do. They dont install IU in their car one. :D

Iam ready to collect from u...thks! [:p]