Come on in if you are into cheap engine oils...

Ken4555

Cheapest synthetic engin oil seems to be this now:

https://shopee.sg/product/271279623/10546647381?smtt=0.244245679-1646548084.9

Buy 3 bottles to get the price reduced from $25 to $23.... Bought 4 bottles to keep, and bought another 3 for my dad's... Hedging against price increases given the Ukraine-Russia war... Sigh...

Edited by teomingern

On 2/5/2022 at 9:00 PM, Tohto said:

After MX Trading close shop. Any place to get cheap and good EO?

Yes! I am looking for an answer too.... have been relying on them for the past 10 yrs.... 😞

was switching between Amsoil and Redline 5W20 for all these years.... now where can I get 5W20 oil and which brand? Any lobang?

On 2/23/2022 at 7:09 AM, ER-3682 said:

Where you throw your used Oil.?Don't tell me you leave it in the Rubbish Bin.😝

I do see from time to time used oil leaking from bins in MSCPs... As discarded by dickheads who perform oil changes irresponsibly in public car parks. 

6 minutes ago, StrikeX said:

@kobayashiGT yes we did. u got buy this toyot a engine oil ma?

Buy what engine oil? The oil price like that, I don't wanna drive liao lor. I take bus better now. 🤣

On 3/11/2022 at 2:24 PM, StrikeX said:

@Bluepica redlinw or amsoil signature better? 

seriously I'm not sure. I use 5W20 for both. to me, redline is like once in 3-4 round of service as a treat to the engine due to its price. the  rest will be Amsoil. 

My go to products. I can't say I regularly price shop because in my experience, it's still less expensive than any other brand on sale or some promotion. Only kind of deals that come close seem to be the ones that throw in a free filter on top of a sale but that's going to be a one time savings.

5w30 - https://www.walmart.com/ip/Super-Tech-Full-Synthetic-SAE-5W-30-Motor-Oil-5-Quarts/17133942

5w20 - https://www.walmart.com/ip/Chevron-Havoline-Lifelong-Full-Synthetic-Motor-Oil-5W-20-6-Quart-Smart-Change-Box/670111073?athbdg=L1100

4th Gear

Any comments on this  'S-Power 5W30 SN/CF Engine Oil' is appreciated.

Write up says MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS OF: API SN/CF ACEA A1/B1, A5/B5 OPEL GM-LL-A/B-025 MB 229.3, 229.5 [Mercedes Benz] RN 0700/0710 [Renault]

https://shopee.sg/1-1-Deal-S-Power-5W30-SN-CF-Engine-Oil-4-litre-i.26778478.5019845253?sp_atk=bbc38e2c-a623-4b60-b7cf-ceca7893b9f8&xptdk=bbc38e2c-a623-4b60-b7cf-ceca7893b9f8

On 5/18/2022 at 10:37 PM, Yhn said:

Any comments on this  'S-Power 5W30 SN/CF Engine Oil' is appreciated.

Write up says MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS OF: API SN/CF ACEA A1/B1, A5/B5 OPEL GM-LL-A/B-025 MB 229.3, 229.5 [Mercedes Benz] RN 0700/0710 [Renault]

https://shopee.sg/1-1-Deal-S-Power-5W30-SN-CF-Engine-Oil-4-litre-i.26778478.5019845253?sp_atk=bbc38e2c-a623-4b60-b7cf-ceca7893b9f8&xptdk=bbc38e2c-a623-4b60-b7cf-ceca7893b9f8

Not sure why anyone would ever get such an unknown brand? 

Tried checking out their website - their address points to... a coffee shop? WTF?

Block 3014 Ubi Road 1 #01-308

+65 6741 1135

[email protected]

Mon - Sat : 9am to 6pm

image.thumb.png.1857ca698e25a172a45ab4a86f82c483.png

Better save yourself the trouble and get a proper known brand.