My favourite canned foods

Cootie-Monster

maybe i can try making this :D

2012-11-10-10-25-04_deco.jpg

This one not difficult ... But you Fire must be Hot ... If not, you must pre cook the meat first ...

Can everyone here also share their recipe for preparation of can food?

For me,

- Sardines, baked beans, braised peanuts n tuna, empty can into bowl, microwave and eat with rice or bread.

- Luncheon meat, cut into slices, put in air fryer and eat with rice or bread.

- Corn, empty into bowl, microwave, add butter and eat it as snack.

- Pickled vegetable, eat it directly with rice.

- Curry chicken, empty can into bowl, microwave and eat with roti prata.

- Campbell soup, empty can + one can of tap water, bring to boil and serve as soup.

Wah ... This sounds very messy ... Next time can take a Pic & show the end result ... I'm curious ...

Not all in one bowl lah. Different stuff in different bowl.

Ya, thatz why must learn from the chefs here. Me cant cook.

you in charge of buying the pot and pan, and finish up all the left over right? [laugh][laugh]

I share 1 more recipe for the Fermented Beancurd which you guys can do at home and its very easy ...

Pork Ribs / Flour / Fermented Beancurd / Cut Chili / Spring Onions ...

Wash & Pat Dry Pork Ribs.

Use Fermented Beancurd to Marinate the Pork Ribs.

Use Flour to Coat a Thin Layer to seal in the juice & marinate of the Pork Ribs.

Cut Garnishes like Chili & Spring Onion to add Color & Aroma.

Important : Use Metal Dish to steam the contents.

End result should be like the Dim Sum Pork Ribs with out the black beans.

Not all in one bowl lah. Different stuff in different bowl.

Thats why I was thinking ... Wah Lan Ehh ... How to eat ... 😂

This thread become cooking class liao...

Chow Yun Fatt can cook ... So Can You ... 😂

Still related to Can Food mah ...

For me,

- Sardines, baked beans, braised peanuts n tuna, empty can into bowl, microwave and eat with rice or bread.

- Campbell soup, empty can + one can of tap water, bring to boil and serve as soup.

its all very high in sodium and all that unhealthy stuff!!! :blink::wacko:

I share 1 more recipe for the Fermented Beancurd which you guys can do at home and its very easy ...

Use Flour to Coat a Thin Layer to seal in the juice & marinate of the Pork Ribs.

is this how the dim sum pork ribs taste like? can't really taste the fermented beancurd in the restaurant. use flour or corn flour? if steam a small dip of corn flour give better texture?

maybe i shall try this weekend.

Edited by Jman888

Thats why I was thinking ... Wah Lan Ehh ... How to eat ... 😂

Chow Yun Fatt can cook ... So Can You ... 😂

Still related to Can Food mah ...

Chow Yun Fatt can shoot more than can cook (the real CYF I mean)...

For me,

Campbell soup is also very useful ... I use it to add texture to my Chicken Stew ...

is this how the dim sum pork ribs taste like? can't really taste the fermented beancurd. use flour or corn flour? if steam a small dip of corn flour give better texture?

Use Corn Flour ... Only a thin layer or it will be come starchy ... You will be impressed with the results I assure you ... Very easy ... & if you are Cantonese, they like to add Lup Cheong & Chinese Wine also ... [nod]

Remember to take Pic and share hor ... [laugh]

Chow Yun Fatt can shoot more than can cook (the real CYF I mean)...

I'm not the Real Deal ... So I can only cook ... 😂

Edited by Chowyunfatt

I try to consume the canned food within 2 days of purchase and I store them in a cool dry place as per instructions. I empty the content onto a plate or bowl to reduce the harmful effect of the can.

Yah same I don't stock up my pantry on these things, only buy on the rare occasion that I have a craving.

Edited by Myxilplix

Use Corn Flour ... Only a thin layer or it will be come starchy ... You will be impressed with the results I assure you ... Very easy ... & if you are Cantonese, they like to add Lup Cheong & Chinese Wine also ... [nod]

of course never forget about the chinese wine :D

wait, is this the same way to do the steam chicken feet dim sum?

For me,

Next time, you dip in Eggs first then you fry ... Damn Shiok also ... [nod]

is this how the dim sum pork ribs taste like? can't really taste the fermented beancurd in the restaurant. use flour or corn flour? if steam a small dip of corn flour give better texture?

I think usage of fermented beancurd is minimal... USe too much and the taste will be overwhelming plus very kiam...

of course never forget about the chinese wine :D

wait, is this the same way to do the steam chicken feet dim sum?

Different ... for starters, chicken feet if bought fresh must first deep fry ... after which must soak in water with white vinegar for a few hours so the skin will start to expand ... only after that then you can start the prep for the dish ... very time consuming ... [nod]

beer I BAO .... swee bo ?

😂

I think usage of fermented beancurd is minimal... USe too much and the taste will be overwhelming plus very kiam...

Yes, you must gauge for your self ... the ratio is usually about 200g of pork ribs to 1 cube of bean curd ... thats what I use ... [nod]

Campbell soup is also very useful ... I use it to add texture to my Chicken Stew ...

I'm not the Real Deal ... So I can only cook ... 😂

More please...

Different ... for starters, chicken feet if bought fresh must first deep fry ... after which must soak in water with white vinegar for a few hours so the skin will start to expand ... only after that then you can start the prep for the dish ... very time consuming ... [nod]

😂

Yes, you must gauge for your self ... the ratio is usually about 200g of pork ribs to 1 cube of bean curd ... thats what I use ... [nod]

Swee I try...

😂

can you start a thread just on recipes?

"The Chow Series" [laugh][laugh]