22 members have voted

1. 1. Vuvuzela- Should it be banned?

• Yes.
    • YES!!!BAN THAT FXXKING THING!
    • Neutral
    • No, I'm turned on by the sound it makes

Now that we are 1 week into the WC, anyone still ok with the vuvuzelas?

Edited by Sabian

This is a strange world cup. A number of supposedly strong teams are punching below their norms an the vvzl is damn irritating.

You cannot turn up the volume as the buzzing will either irritate your non-footy fan neighbour or someone in one of the bedroom at home.

Culture? That thing was only mass produced in 2001. Like that, we have many cultural things in Singapore too, if we take 2001 as a cut off point.

The ban vuvuzela facebook group already has 280,000 fans...

Not a WC fan.. initially I thought is what until I realise it is the horn sounding. ha!

Incredible, thousand blowing that, make it as if I am listening to some loud fan sound from server room. lol

Now that we are 1 week into the WC, anyone still ok with the vuvuzelas?

OKAY... of course its NOT OKAY.... [:p] ..... think thats the biggest reason why the like of Ying-Ge-Lan and Tek-Kok play so badly... and and also the knn black shirt pun pi pi..... kena gong gong until anyhow show card..... [rolleyes]

totally spoil the atmosphere.....

maybe 1 reason so far 80% matches is so boring..

One word : Irritating

Spoiled the whole world cup event. Maybe should slao ban South Africa from hosting world cup, just maybe :wacko:

yah lor... a soccer match is interesting with cheers, claps, boos, chants, songs, drums, etc...

now only hear the humming of the bees throughout the matches... Zzzzzz

hmm...irritating but i would like to own one for collection. anybody know how to get my hands on one?

Go south africa before world cup ends ? ? ? whahahaaha [bounce2]

if u have a relative in the uk, they sell it in the supermkts.